Tex-Mex Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
I agree with the other person who reviewed this recipe that this fish is some what bland but fixing it this way proved to be very good. I'm also going to use it for catfish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesaning, Michigan, USA
Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
One of the best recipes I've tried. Nice flavor and heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Seekonk, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
My husband loves this recipe.We have it over rice. It is delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blessing, Texas, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
My husband "mmmm'd" through the whole meal, ending with, "This recipe is a new family favorite." Because he doesn't handle the jalepeno heat as well as I, I put the slices in the pan, but not on the fish. That gave enough heat for the spark without being too much for his pallet. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laie, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
Family loved it. My kid's don't like heat so I used cubanelle peppers instead of jalps. I also added chili power.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
Abolutely delicious! No changes necessary. Thanks for a great, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Coskey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
I modified it for the grill, and it was really really good!! I also added in more vegetables that I like. It was very spicy also, so I wouldn't necessarily feed this to kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
My husband had never tried fish, but I made this recipe and he loved it. So now he eats fish, Yeepeee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Westfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ali
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Mmm, I love you, this was so good. I used jalapenos from the jar, still awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clinton, Mississippi, USA
Living In: San Marcos, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Yum! This was fast, easy and very good. My hubby kept raving. Didn't have fresh jalapenos on hand so I subbed 1 can of Rotel tomatoes with chilis drained and 1 large fresh tomato. It would be even better with all fresh ingredients. Served with cilantro brown rice, white corn and a southwestern salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States