Tex-Mex Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Really "picks up" an otherwise bland fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Yummy! Easy meal and pretty healthy! Both my husband and I loved it. It was a fun way to spice up tilapia during lent. I made one change I used a can of rotfl instead of diced tomatoes. It added a fun kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
This was pretty good. Not nearly as spicy as I would have liked though I did add some cayenne pepper to my second batch which helped tremendously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
My family loves this recipe. It is fresh and very enjoyful. We are a Mexican family and we love spicy food. If the jalapenos arent spicy enough we even have too add a spicier pepper(similar to habanero). This recipe is always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maili
Reviewed: May 18, 2012
My taste buds are screaming! I think fish is normally kind of eh, but I could eat this every day! The only thing I did was add a little green pepper and a little greens off the green onions. It was a huge success, thank you!! Oh, and 4 min. on each side... PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maili

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I LOVED this fish. Only change I did was use a 14.5 oz can of diced tomatoes with green chilies instead of the tomatoes, jalepeno peppers, and cilantro leaves. Served with Spanish rice on this site. This fish is so yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florissant, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I may have put too much jalapeno for my own taste but my finance loved the spiciness. This was really easy and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
This was AMAZING! The only thing I did different was add a whole can of Rotel tomatoes w/ green chiles (drained), and chopped the cilantro. I added the cilantro after I flipped the fish once so that it wouldn't wilt too much in the pan. Awesome recipe! I will be making this again!! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Super quick and super wonderful. I have made this dish many times and my family continues to ask for it. I tone it down for the kids by omitting the jalapenos and sometimes adding mangos and avocados to the pan when I sear theirs. But as for the husband and I, sometimes we heat it up a little with a few extra jalapenos and tomatos. Don't pass it up, you'll be impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pritty1npink

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
This was so GOOD! Nice and healthy. I cooked it a little faster on Med-High to get a little better char. I used some dried cilantro I had recently dried and it was wonderful. since I'm not a jalapeno fan left it out and it was still great! served it with a fresh cucumber salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States