Tex Mex Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Very tasty and easy to make. I added onions. I also added about 1/4 cup water when simmering at the end to make it more saucy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I made exactly as listed; used my own taco seasoning mix and homemade salsa. This was a huge hit in my house, even my 2 year old loved it. Very little leftover. This is definitely going on weekly rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Excellent and super easy. I just sauted everything together and it was done in just a few minutes. Served in whole wheat tortillas. thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Simple to make. Instead of using regular salsa, I used Mango salso; it turned out to be great. Additionally, I cut down on the sodium content by using taco seasoning mix that was 40% less sodium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by durhamnc99

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
My family loved this recipe. Only changes I made include the following: instead of a green bell pepper I used a yellow bell pepper, also my son put his in a flour tortilla wrap - then everyone else did the same. It was great either way. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanda Woemmel Rohlfing

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belle, Missouri, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Daisy K
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
This was a great recipe! I ended up using it for Mexican Egg Roll stuffing... yummy! I cut the salsa amount down a bit so it wouldn't be too runny. I used some of the extra cooked chicken as part of my lunch the next day. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Valley Center, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
This was wonderful! So easy to make! I used ground beef, and left out the beans as I didn't have any. We ate it with nachos to make it more fun for my kids. Will do this again, likely with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I was looking for a recipe to use some bell peppers in and came across this. It was very easy and was a big hit with the family. It was a little dry so I added more salsa and let it simmer down. Also, didn't quite have enough chicken so I added some steamed corn. Served this with some steamed rice, refried beans and tortillas. I'm sure the family will have me make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
What a great, fairly simple dish. I was out of rice, so I served it over linguini pasta and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lholdren

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Syracuse, Kansas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
This was great - live in Ohio but from Oklahoma so miss my tex-mex! I used red/yellow/orange sweet peppers instead of bells and I added a little sweet onion. I also added yellow corn and a little extra salsa to cover the addition of the corn. I am gluten free so served on rice - son loved on a tortilla with cheese and sour cream - will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Garlic Chicken Stir Fry

See how to make a quick stir-fry with plenty of garlic and crunchy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States