Tex Mex Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I made exactly as listed; used my own taco seasoning mix and homemade salsa. This was a huge hit in my house, even my 2 year old loved it. Very little leftover. This is definitely going on weekly rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I was looking for a recipe to use some bell peppers in and came across this. It was very easy and was a big hit with the family. It was a little dry so I added more salsa and let it simmer down. Also, didn't quite have enough chicken so I added some steamed corn. Served this with some steamed rice, refried beans and tortillas. I'm sure the family will have me make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
My family loved this recipe. Only changes I made include the following: instead of a green bell pepper I used a yellow bell pepper, also my son put his in a flour tortilla wrap - then everyone else did the same. It was great either way. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanda Rohlfing

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belle, Missouri, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Daisy K
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
This was a great recipe! I ended up using it for Mexican Egg Roll stuffing... yummy! I cut the salsa amount down a bit so it wouldn't be too runny. I used some of the extra cooked chicken as part of my lunch the next day. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Valley Center, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Simple to make. Instead of using regular salsa, I used Mango salso; it turned out to be great. Additionally, I cut down on the sodium content by using taco seasoning mix that was 40% less sodium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by durhamnc99

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Very tasty and easy to make. I added onions. I also added about 1/4 cup water when simmering at the end to make it more saucy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Excellent and super easy. I just sauted everything together and it was done in just a few minutes. Served in whole wheat tortillas. thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
This was wonderful! So easy to make! I used ground beef, and left out the beans as I didn't have any. We ate it with nachos to make it more fun for my kids. Will do this again, likely with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
This was great - live in Ohio but from Oklahoma so miss my tex-mex! I used red/yellow/orange sweet peppers instead of bells and I added a little sweet onion. I also added yellow corn and a little extra salsa to cover the addition of the corn. I am gluten free so served on rice - son loved on a tortilla with cheese and sour cream - will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
What a great, fairly simple dish. I was out of rice, so I served it over linguini pasta and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lholdren

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Syracuse, Kansas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States