Tex Mex Shark and Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
Marinated shark steaks with olive oil and Emeril's season rub overnight. Difficult to cut into chunks, maybe my knife. Shark took 2 minutes longer to cook but was then tender as prime rib and not fishy. Very flavorful. However the "already cooked" frozen shrimp were a little tough. Served over rice pilaf instead of noodles and didn't use mozzarella. Delicious! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
WOW we loved this recipe. I got some shark on sale at the store and didn't know what to do with it, so I tried this recipe. It was very very good! I also used whole wheat pasta for the first time and we liked that. Our kids heard the word SHARK and decided to go next door for our neighbor's jambalaya...but that was okay with us, we didn't have to share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
This recipe is awesome!!!! I used it exactly as the recipe called. Delicious!!! We are avid fisherpeople so we used our fresh mako shark steak and it turned out really tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
This was wonderful! I had a bunch of friends come over for dinner and they all ate it up wanting more. The only thing I added was some cheddar cheese with the mozzarella and put some garlic powder and seasoning salt in it. I will be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eatontown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I used linguine noodles instead and also cooked the fish in butter instead of oil and added garlic and onions,and added a can of Rotell instead of chopped tomatoes, once its was cooked i mixed it all in with the noodles and added the cheese so it was nice and cheesey. I loved it and so did the kids, mind you my son does not eat fish and loved this dish! will def. make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
I never know what to do with shark since I don't have a grill . The last time I made it with a lemon pepper marinade in a pan, it was rubbery and fishy, so I was nervous about making shark again. I thought this recipe was very good, even though I didn't stick to it completely. I didn't have any shrimp, and I served it over white rice instead of pasta, with sliced avocado on the side. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
Surprisingly good! Goes well with brown rice. I've made this dish several times when shark is on sale. It is very hard to find simple but tasty shark recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
made wondeful kabobs the second time i used thr recipe so it proved very popular and versitle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
We thought this dish was okay, but we felt rice would have been a better choice than the egg noodles. The cheese added no flavor whatsoever, and the recipe could have used some more spices. We also think that you could use almost any type of fish for this dish. We'll spruce it up some the next time and decide whether or not it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
Ugh, maybe there was something wrong with the shark I bought, but I'm inclined to think it was the recipe. Reading the recipe I thought that it was just a little too simple, and the combination with egg noodles was just odd to say the least. Sorry for the person that submitted this recipe, but I would stay far away from this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States