Tex-Mex Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I took another's advice and added 1/2 tsp chill powder, mixed it with the lime and olive oil. I also layered this into a glass container and it was quite pretty. I also used fresh tomatoes, and subbed feta cheese. It was very tasty and light yet still has good protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darmstro67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caledonia, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Elora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Quite the hit at our Super Bowl a Party! Rave reviews! Added Cheyenne pepper, nutmeg, and cumin. Used fresh diced Italian tomatoes, jalapeños in place of canned. Black beans added for a preferred presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Fantastic. The only thing I did differently was to add the avocado, cheese and cilantro separately, so that when I warmed up the leftovers it didn't ruin them. We used it as a burrito filling. Yum!!! Even my picky toddler gobbled it up. And I love that it is so healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I really liked this recipe. Instead of cubing the avacado, I mashed it into the Quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Excellent flavor! I followed the recipe exactly. We wrapped it in corn tortillas because that's what we had on hand. I had it the next day by itself! Great both times. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Absolutely loved this. Skipped the garbanzo beans and cilantro because I didn't have them on hand. I replaced the cojito cheese with shredded mozz (what I had in the fridge). Still awesome. Can't wait to try it as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Quinoa is great. The canned tomatoes ruined it. The whole canned flavor permeated the dish. I do like tomatoes, but in this dish, they should have been fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Loved it and so flavorful - the quinoa is really not the star here - but it binds the veggies together nicely. Very tangy dish and instantly loved at the potluck instead of a pasta dish, potato salad or blah green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SIMIBURTONS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Super delicious, and vegan friendly w/changes. No cheese, no canned tomatoes/garbanzos. Added: fresh tomatoes, 1tsp diced jalapeno, 1/2 can black beans (drained/rinsed), 1/2c chopped fresh spinach. Doubled lime juice, and added 1 clove minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I've read some reviews from people who haven't liked quinoa, that's it's too mushy, etc. I used to agree! Now, every time I make quinoa, I first soak it for a while, then I boil the water, and put the quinoa in the boiling water. It makes all the difference - try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States