Tex-Mex Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
Good simple summer side dish. Cut recipe in half, and used fresh cut grape tomatoes. Could use a little kick, may try jalapeños next time as some recommended. Don't think it would keep well unless you kept avocados separate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
Great fresh taste. I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Added 1/2 cup chopped white onion, 1 tsp minced garlic, 1 chopped red bell pepper, used the 28oz can of Rotel, low sodium garbanzo beans. Next time will half the salt in the cooking water for the quinoa. No avocado on hand...left out the cheese. Ate it in a tortila with an ounce of cotija crumbled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
This was a hit at a family gathering. Easy to make with a great taste. Just a note, I don't feel it keeps well because of the avocado browns which is not very appetizing! Maybe keep that out and mix in before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
This is an easy, tasty recipe. I made a few minor changes: I skipped the cheese due to allergy and I made it into a hot dish versus a cold one. I turned out great. I will definitely make it again. I might ad a bit of red pepper to give it a bit more heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I took another's advice and added 1/2 tsp chill powder, mixed it with the lime and olive oil. I also layered this into a glass container and it was quite pretty. I also used fresh tomatoes, and subbed feta cheese. It was very tasty and light yet still has good protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darmstro67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caledonia, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Elora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Quite the hit at our Super Bowl a Party! Rave reviews! Added Cheyenne pepper, nutmeg, and cumin. Used fresh diced Italian tomatoes, jalapeños in place of canned. Black beans added for a preferred presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Fantastic. The only thing I did differently was to add the avocado, cheese and cilantro separately, so that when I warmed up the leftovers it didn't ruin them. We used it as a burrito filling. Yum!!! Even my picky toddler gobbled it up. And I love that it is so healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I really liked this recipe. Instead of cubing the avacado, I mashed it into the Quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Excellent flavor! I followed the recipe exactly. We wrapped it in corn tortillas because that's what we had on hand. I had it the next day by itself! Great both times. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States