Tex-Mex Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I did not really care for these potatoes. I think the reason was I like the taste of baked potatoes and I felt this recipe was trying to cover the taste of the potato...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Yummy, fun & bean-ey way to fancy up a typical butter/cheese/baked potato. I just found the Worcestshire flavor to be a little odd. Otherwise, the beans w/ sauteed veggies, plus grated cheese and green onions perched atop a fluffy baked potato, was very good and something that I'd fix again. Incidentally, I scrubbed the potatoes, rubbed them in EVOO, sprinked them w/ sea salt and baked at 400 for 45-50 min. b/c we LOVE to eat our potato skins crispy w/ Texas Pete hot sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I like this recipe because I normally have these ingredients, but it offers a different taste to my normal uses for them. I made this with fries because I didn't have potatoes at the time. It is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeSprague

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Our family liked this a lot. My husband doesn't like baked potatoes so I fried them instead, and put the chili sauce on them like a topping. I also don't think I'll put the Worcestershire in next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
Awesome recipe! We sometimes boil the potatoes instead of baking them. It is faster and the potatoes aren't as dry. We then treat them like baked potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
This recipe is definately a keeper. It was missing a little bit of spice; kind of bland tasting to me. My husband thought it was perfect. I will make this again, but may add some chili powder or other spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2005
Quick and filling meal. We used 8 med-sized white potatoes. Not very spicy and could use more seasonings too. But it was an interesting change, and I'd make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
Really good. I used 6 potatoes since mine were sort of small, and used a can of diced green chiles instead of jalepenos. I didn't have quite enough green pepper, but with the extra green chiles, it evened out fine. I used lactose-free cheddar/jack mix and regular Worcestershire. We had a little extra bean mix and my husband made it into a sandwich later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
Really good, filling, and easy. I didn't use jalapenos since I have a 2y/o, but got chili that had red & green chiles in it. Next time I'd like to add some spices and see how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2003
I really enjoyed this. To make it low cholesterol we used light sour cream on top with veggie cheddar cheese. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States