Tex-Mex Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2004
Really great, quick, easy recipe. The pork comes out tender and flavorful. I served it with warmed tortillas, shredded cheese, fresh tomatoes and lettuce, and sour cream. Delish. Seems like you can adjust the heat based on the type of barbeque sauce you use. I used a well-known brand that made the sauce sweeter than I would have liked - next time I'll search for a sauce that is low on sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheverly, Maryland, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2004
the sauces and spices made this an excellent taco recipe, although i think that the cinnamon overtook the other spices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2003
I'm reviewing this recipe for my mother who does not have access to a computer but found this recipe in the Allrecipe cookbook. She used beef rather than pork and said this dish had a nice combination of flavors. The meat was tender and it made good sandwiches. Would make again. Thanks for sharing Letha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2003
I altered it just a little by boiling a pork roast until tender then shredding and adding to the slow cooker with the sauce....VERY TASTY results. We served it on taco shells and our 12 yr old daughter made a taco salad with it. thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RBROWN998

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
We didn't like this a bit. Probably because BBQ sauce is sweet and it just didn't seem to go with the other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2001
Too heavy on the chili powder. My 3 young kids liked it, but I kept the sauce on the side for two of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2001
Delicious, but slightly too tangy. Maybe reducing the lemon juice and excluding the cilantro will help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bryan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loris, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Simpsonville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2001
This is an awesome recipe. I mixed the sauce ingredients together the night before so in the morning all I had to do was place it all in the crockpot. Extremely easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
Super easy and super delicious. I mistakenly used a pork tenderloin instead of a pork loin and it still worked great. I served the pork on onion burger buns and not a drop was left on anyone's plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2000
Very easy recipe, etremely moist and flavorful. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States