Tex-Mex Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
I just realized that I did this recipe wrong. I only used 1/4 cup of bbq sauce. Bummer. Which is probably why the chili powder seemed to over-powering to me. I did not put in the cinnamon because that didn't sound good to me. Very easy to do and throw together in the crock. Will have to try again with the right amount of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
This recipe was super easy and delicious! I used leftover grilled pork tenderloin from the night before. I chopped it up and added the rest of the ingredients, then served it over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETDELIRIUM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsHappyHomemaker
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
This was ok. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsHappyHomemaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staley, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Asheboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
This is awesome. I cooked it 8 hours - plenty of time. And reduced the chili powder some. I didn't have any cinnamon and it still tasted sooo great. I also used my homemade bbq sauce that my family has used for years - it doesn't have sugar, so this was really flavorful. I'll keep this and use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
Very good receipe. I added more tomato sauce and my family requested trying a sweeter BBQ sauce and little less chili powder for a sweeter flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
Added extra tomato sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rotterdam, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
My family liked this but it needed salt. I omitted the chili peppers since we don't like food that spicy. Overall, it was good and I'll probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
Delicious! We love that cinnamon and chili taste! No changes needed here - other than this works really well with chicken for those of us who don't eat too much pork! Made this for a Christmas potluck and grabbed a bag of mini dinner rolls from Costco - I was so disappointed that there were NO leftovers! Thanks for a yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Menifee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
This is very good, very lean, very easy. Perfect to serve for some family members who are diabetic! I will definately be serving again. I did add 1 whole can of tomato sauce and I served taco style with low carb whole wheat wraps, low fat sour cream, and shredded cheese. Yum. Maybe next time I will add some liquid smoke just to give it a little more of a smoky flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tarainga

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Nice start but not a go on the original recipe. I added one tblsp of unsweetened cocoa and increased the cinammon to one tblsp. I also increased the amount of tomato sauce to two cans and added a can of diced stewed tomatoes. The garlic I amped up to three heaping tblsps of fresh minced and the rest of the seasonings to three times what was suggested in the recipe. I also had to keep adding water to the whole meal since the moisture boils off and gets far too thick. Nice start of a recipe but really needed alot of help. Susy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States