Tex-Mex Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Super easy and quick, didn't even take me 20 minutes to whip up. I also added some franks hot sauce, and used fresh chili peppers instead of canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I'm a mom of 3 boys, and many others that come to dinner, and this is their all time favorite pulled pork recipe! I've passed it to many others since I've made it and they all love it! Wouldn't change a thing! Thanks so much!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Really good! I used red onion and eliminated the cinnamon. Family enjoyed on toasted whole wheat thins. Served with coleslaw and a green salad. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I loved this recipe it was a nice change of pace from the normal tacos i made.. i did the same thing as another cook i substituted the tomato sauce for chipoltes in adobe sauce and it was a great spicy dish. I topped it with guac, tomatoes, cheese, and sour cream i recommend it if your looking for a twist on the average taco!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I heart cooking :)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I made this with one change: I swapped the tomato sauce for chipotles in adobo sauce. The chipotles are whole and have to be chopped, which I do in my mini chopper/food processor. This change made the pork spicier and smokier. It was awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ferrermartinez

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This was really delicious, but came out more like a chili /soup than a sandwich filler. I substituted a packet of chili seasoning for the chili powder and cumin and used one can of diced jalapenos for one of the cans of chilis....kicked it up a notch! If you like a pork chili then you'll love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
i was less them impressed to be honest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wormosa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This was a huge hit with my family. We do not like cilantro so I didn't include it and it was still fabulous. I actually doubled this recipe and made it for my son's baptism luncheon. It was a huge hit at the party too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
My family really liked this recipe. If you liked it spicy, try using hot mexican tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States