Tex-Mex Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Added half a tin each of corn kernels and chick peas for a more Mexican look and replaced the tinned jalopeno with a fresh one. Served it with sour cream, grated cheddar, chopped cucumber and tomato in pita's. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zswanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I used Sweet Baby Rays Sweet and Spicy BBQ sauce.. I was a lil reluctant to use the cinnamon.. BUT I am happy I did! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
great recipe. i followed it word for word and it was awesome!!! five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
This was really good. I had a whole pork tenderloin left over. I made the sauce in a skillet. Added some green bell pepper, cooked it with a cover for about an hour. Added some garlic as well. Put the pork in at the end just to heat. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rikkor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Unlike any Tex-Mex I've ever tasted...... this is more like the stews you taste in Guadalajara. Def leave out the cinnamon gives it too much of a candy taste. I'll pass. PS Guess we'll go out for Tex-Mex for dinner cause this is what I cooked for my family's dinner and I'm not serving this to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Greenville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
This was very easy to make. I omitted the green chile's and it was still very spicy. Am looking forward to eating the leftovers this evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
This is some great stuff. I love it, my husband loves it and the kids love it. It makes enough for several days and is easily adaptable to ingredients that are on hand. Makes the house smell wonderful while simmering away! Good hot in the winter or cold in the summer, it can't be beat for an easy, delicious meal. I have made it several times and have a pork roast warming as I write this. Try it soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
This was just OK. Had 2 pieces of meat to use up, so I made this and one other recipe that I had made before. I had high hopes this one would be better. Not bad, but not for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This is absolutely delicious and moist. I followed the recipe exactly. I found the longer it sits (overnight) the better it is. Everyone LOVED it. Thank you so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Super simple and tasted great! I didn't have chili powder so I used cayenne pepper, added some spicy bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States