Tex-Mex Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
Scrumdidlyumptious! I was embarrased from all the compliments I got for making this one. My father thought it should be sold frozen at grocery stores - which I strongly object to, but hey, it's that good. One thing...I didn't have tomato sauce or chiles, so I just pureed a can of rotel. It worked just wonderfully. In fact, I think I will just keep doing that since it turned out so great. Thank you so much Letha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2000
Very easy recipe, etremely moist and flavorful. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2003
I altered it just a little by boiling a pork roast until tender then shredding and adding to the slow cooker with the sauce....VERY TASTY results. We served it on taco shells and our 12 yr old daughter made a taco salad with it. thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RBROWN998

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2004
Really great, quick, easy recipe. The pork comes out tender and flavorful. I served it with warmed tortillas, shredded cheese, fresh tomatoes and lettuce, and sour cream. Delish. Seems like you can adjust the heat based on the type of barbeque sauce you use. I used a well-known brand that made the sauce sweeter than I would have liked - next time I'll search for a sauce that is low on sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheverly, Maryland, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
Super easy and super delicious. I mistakenly used a pork tenderloin instead of a pork loin and it still worked great. I served the pork on onion burger buns and not a drop was left on anyone's plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2004
This is FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!!!!!! I will be serving this regularly!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
My husband was a little sceptical when I said I was going to try out this recipe. I made it for dinner last night and got a thumbs up. In fact we are going to make it for our Superbowl party this year. I did add some garlic and cut back the cinnamon a little. I was also careful to use a "not so sweet" bbq sauce as other review suggested and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2005
I cooked this for hispanic heritage month luncheon. Everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J.C.Spencer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
This is so good! I tried it with chicken too and it tastes as good as the pork!!! My 3 and 4 year old boys loved it too and you know kids at that age are super pciky!!! Its not that hot [as in spicyness]. Highly recommended!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
Very good! In my opinion the cinnamon is what makes this recipe so good and stand out from the others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States