Tex-Mex Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2005
I cooked this for hispanic heritage month luncheon. Everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J.C.Spencer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
Meat had no flavor. The sauce didn't have enough flavor to save it. I served the pork on a bun with hot sauce. That didn't help so I added cole slaw. That helped a little. I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
For all the ingredients this recipe calls for I didn't think it had much taste. It was spicy, but that's it. No definitive flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by readernut

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hermann, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
Very tasty! I made this for a skating party and everyone enjoyed it. I used spicy BBQ sauce and substituted 3 jalapeno peppers (without the seeds) for the chiles. I served it with flour tortillas, but it was a bit messy. Ate the leftovers with rice the following day and that seemed to work better and was just as good. Will likely serve with buns next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
EXCELLENT!!!! I "thru" this together this morning at 8am... one son at it at 7pm the oldest at 9pm. Both LOVED it....and they are PICKY!!! If they even SEE my crockpot out....they think EWWWWW!!! Thanks!! I put it on Kaiser rolls with bbq sauce on side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Chino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
My husband was a little sceptical when I said I was going to try out this recipe. I made it for dinner last night and got a thumbs up. In fact we are going to make it for our Superbowl party this year. I did add some garlic and cut back the cinnamon a little. I was also careful to use a "not so sweet" bbq sauce as other review suggested and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
Scrumdidlyumptious! I was embarrased from all the compliments I got for making this one. My father thought it should be sold frozen at grocery stores - which I strongly object to, but hey, it's that good. One thing...I didn't have tomato sauce or chiles, so I just pureed a can of rotel. It worked just wonderfully. In fact, I think I will just keep doing that since it turned out so great. Thank you so much Letha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2004
I'd originally given this recipe two stars because I served the meat in tortillas with cheese and salsa (and it was horrid -- imagine a sweet pork taco -- yuck!). Into the freezer-of-no-return the leftovers went. Two months pass, and I start to feel guilty. So I mixed the meat with some BBQ sauce and served it on wheat buns. THIS we liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2004
This is FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!!!!!! I will be serving this regularly!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2004
Really great, quick, easy recipe. The pork comes out tender and flavorful. I served it with warmed tortillas, shredded cheese, fresh tomatoes and lettuce, and sour cream. Delish. Seems like you can adjust the heat based on the type of barbeque sauce you use. I used a well-known brand that made the sauce sweeter than I would have liked - next time I'll search for a sauce that is low on sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheverly, Maryland, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States