Tex-Mex Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
This was fine, however, definitely did not taste Tex Mex. Although I should've known it would be that way, i'm pretty sure it was because of the bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer1512

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Very good! Family luved it! However, I would use less chili powder......it was very dominant. But if you do not use enough I think it may remind you of Sphagetti?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Good, but I don't get what is so Tex Mex about this recipe! It's pretty ordinary pulled pork, in my opinion. We did enjoy it in some tacos with homemade quac!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABALONE25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kidron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I am giving this four stars, simply because it was really good, but not quite great. I think next time, I'll double the tomato sauce and halve the BBQ sauce. It just tasted like BBQ pork to my family. Maybe add some lime and some liquid smoke next time and not add quite so much chili powder. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
This is the first time that I have made pulled pork and it was awesome! My husband and I loved it, so it definately goes in my recipies. I didn't have some of the ingredients so I compromised with what I had on hand and it came out super. I used tomato paste and added water, used a green pepper instead of a chile, 2 different kinds of BBQ sauce,(KC masterpiece & a honey flavored one),not as much chili powder, & didn't have cilantro. It was done in about 6 hours...Mmmmm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph R
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Cooked mine on low in the crock about 6 hours, but the tomato base turned a little dark and slightly bitter. Would pass on this recipe next time making pulled pork, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa in Tucson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
I followed the recipe except no onion. I used stubbs original barbq sauce and used half the cinammon. It came out perfect not too sweet like other reviewers posted. Everyone loved it served with tortillas and taco garnishes. No left overs :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
We left the bone in because it was cheaper and when it was done cooking the meat literally fell off the bone. I thought we cooked enough for two meals but there wasn't even enough leftovers to put on a sandwich the next day. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
My husband loved this. I didn't put quite 1/4c of chili powder because the chili powder I had was Hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
This was pretty good. I only used half of the chili powder that it called for and it still tasted like too much for us. But overall we liked it. I served on onion rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States