Tex-Mex Patty Melts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Super good I add grilled onion n mushrooms! It's a good kind of spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Made it as written, even had to hit hubby up for a bit of his tomato beer! I sandwiched the seasoned ground beef in between 2 cookie sheets lined with plastic and squeezed till thin enough then used a pizza cutter to get the square shape since I was using soft ciabatta rolls, toasted them up using 2 cast iron skillets and slathered on the chipotle sauce, Terrific flavor! Thank You Mrs. Martin. :):)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
This is one of the best recipes on here. I planned on only eating half, but couldn't stop! Not too spicy at all. The only thing I changed was how I cooked them. I grilled the patties and then fried them like grilled cheese. I'm going to make these once a month. Thanks for a fab recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
My husband and I both agree that these were some of the tastiest burgers/sandwiches we've had! I kind of threw together my own chili seasoning so I don't think I used exactly the amount of chili seasoning called for but I used the perfect amount for us! LOVED the spiciness and flavor. I drained the fat into a coffee cup and poured a little back into the skillet each time I put sandwich in and the first time I flipped them. They crisped up nicely! The hubs opted for American cheese but I used the pepper jack. I think they'd be delicious with cheddar, too!!! Can't wait to have these again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mightylace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lagrange, Ohio, USA
Living In: Glenville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Not bad, but 1 lb is going to make more than 3 patties...I used 2 lbs and made 10!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thompson, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I got a thumbs up from the whole family on this one and that is saying something!! Very easy too so that is a plus from me. I did grill instead of fry them and they turned out great this way too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Love the Chipotle/Mayo sauce and loved the pepper jack cheese. I did not make these as patty melts just made them as regular burgers on toasted whole wheat rolls. These are great, such a different spin on burgers !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
We loved this. I too had burger buns at home so just made these as burgers. the burger had so much flavor and just enough heat for my husband and I. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Delicious recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glen Rock, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Family loved it! Pretty spicy I suggest 1 or 2 tblsp of chili powder and only 1 pepper in burger!! Definatly add grilled onions!!!!! This mayo is also fantastic on chicken and almost anything you put it on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Simple Tuna Melts

See how to make a lighter tuna melt with a pickled pepper kick.

How to Cook Hamburgers

See how to make a perfectly cooked hamburger.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States