Tex-Mex Chicken and Rice Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Huge favorite in our house!! My kids love this dish so much, theres never leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
This was a hit with my family Gringos.. I added Ortega green chili , med Pace was a tad hot for them and i put cheese in the rice also.. i will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Loved this :) i did like a few others and add taco seasoning instead of just paprika, and didnt add cheese cause my kids cant have it. they all loved it and i will be making this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zachswifey07

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
My family loves this recipe. I would suggest cooking the chicken in a frying pan. Season chicken with cumin, garlic and pepper. Also we add vegetables like green peppers, onions and tomatoes. Saute vegetables in pan that chicken was cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slturner55555

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bladensburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
This recipe was great! It is extremely customizable and pretty much everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesivotchka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Horseheads, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Very good - quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ferts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
This was surprisingly delicious! I only used 3 chicken breasts, and added a can of black beans. Even the leftovers are good, and I think would be awesome in a tortilla. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I used 10 oz of water in recipe due to suggestions. I also cooked longer due to people saying rice wasn't cooked It came out great. If there we 1/2 scores I would rate a 4.5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Super easy way to serve chicken...I just cut up a pound of chicken tenders and coated them with a little chili and garlic powder for extra flavor. I also added a can of black beans. The kids loved it. Start checking your rice at the 45 minute mark...at an hour the rice was a little overcooked for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
I seasoned the chicken first, next time, though, I will add the recommended amount of ingredients instead of following the reviews, my rice came out a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States