Tex-Mex Burger with Cajun Mayo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
superb burgers, meaty, and full of flavour. had them twice in one week. could become friday night's special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Leicester, Leicestershire, England, U.K.
Living In: Blackpool, Lancashire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
So easy and yummy. Burgers will never be the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eli3leg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
These are fantastic! My husband and our best friend couldn't stop raving. The only difference I made was that I added about two teaspoons of hot sauce to the mayo and the hamburgers. We like our stuff spicy. Will defintely make again. Have been making these lately with serrano peppers because we are exploring more spice than jalepenos--very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RIMBAUD1POET

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Land O Lakes, Florida, USA
Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
Oh, these are the best tasting burgers I have ever had! I made these for an early dinner today, and after two bites my husband declared that this was the best hamburger he's ever tasted. The only thing I did differently was to put the cheese on after the burgers came off the grill (we have a tendency to lose the cheese off the meat when it's too hot), but I wouldn't dare change another single thing about this recipe...this recipe makes the absolulte perfect burger. Thank you for sharing this recipe, Sarah. It was a huge hit with my husband and sons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
these were good. a nice different touch to the same old burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
Love it!! I sprinkle on a little more Worcestershire Sauce when I get them made into patties but other than that this is perfect! The cajun mayo is awesome, I crave these burgers everytime we grill out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRYSTALCHERIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hermitage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
I had a little trouble getting the onions and peppers to stick inside the patty. One pound of hamburger isn't enough - you really need that extra 1/3 lb for more "glue". It's a nice twist to the classic burger though. The cajun mayo was easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
Yum Yum Yum, great recipe :) I did change a few things, I added some red hot to kick it up a bit, and stuffed it with mushrooms, and cheese. I also added a couple tablespoons of crushed up fritos. Thank you though, I will defintely make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley_S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
Excellent. Even my picky teenager loves them. I wouldn't change anything...A+A+A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sylvania, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
These burgers were spicy and delicious - great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Bronco Burger

Here’s a spicy, manly man’s burger that’s perfect for tailgating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States