Tex-Mex Burger with Cajun Mayo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
These burgers are really good! However, I must admit that I did add an extra jalapeno and increased the amount of cajun seasoning (homemade using Emeril's recipe for "Essence"). The recipe "as is" would probably be fine but the hubby and I like well seasoned, spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Playa Del Carmen, Quintana Roo, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
AWESOME! This recipe is simply fantastic. You don't need to change anything, just make it as is. Thanks Sarah S for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
Burgers were moist with lots of flavor and the cajun mayo just made the whole meal! Hubby enjoyed them also...something yummy and different than your regular burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
These were VERY juicy! My husband had juice running down his hand and arm! I topped each burger with a "glop" of guacamole before serving which added an even nicer 'kick' with the cajun mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bovenkamp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
This is the best hamburger recipe I have ever tried, and I've tried them all....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERRIS911

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
Just looked for something new for hamburger. This was one of the best burger's we've had! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
Delicious burgers. Nice and juicy. I would add extra jalepeno peppers to it the next time as I found it still needed more kick - but I like things HOT and SPICY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
This recipe was really pretty good... maybe just a bit too much pepper for my liking as they were a bit too crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Sherwood, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
Really good!!! Nice & Spicey!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
These burgers are just awesome! I followed the recipe exactly and they were fantastic, and I can't say enough about how simple but perfect the cajun mayo was. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

All-American Burger Dog

Want something deliciously different for the grill? Burger dog to the rescue!

Bronco Burger

Here’s a spicy, manly man’s burger that’s perfect for tailgating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States