Tex-Mex Burger with Cajun Mayo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I followed this recipe EXACTLY..which is a first for me. I'm only giving this three stars because it never blew my mind. Yes these burgers are tasty but I couldn't taste any of the cajun spice or jalapenos. This tasted like your everyday homemade burger nothing more nothing less even the cajun mayo tasted like something that just was there to moisted the bun. I may try this again with a different brand of spices and def increase the spince and jalapenos. Thanx for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Raise your hand and repeat after me: There is no other burger than thee. And I will never, no doubt, cook a burger without Using this amazing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brooklynsurecooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topsfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Very very good! Everyone loved these, including the kids :) They were not to spicy at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
I really enjoyed these, they had nice flavor and a nice spiceyness. I used pickled jalapenos. I really liked the cajun mayo, very simple, will make that again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Fantastic burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
We recently discovered how much we like cajun seasoning, so this recipe was right up our alley. I used ground turkey rather than ground beef. Everyone enjoyed these burgers...even the kiddo's! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I made these for dinner tonight for my dad and I. They were really good but my dad didn't like the Cajun Mayo very much. Next time I will probably add more of the Cajun seasoning to the mayo. I also used two small jalapeños and about 1/4 the seeds in the hamburger mix. I topped the burger with lettuce, grilled onions, and tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
We loved this recipe! We substituted soy sauce for the Worcestershire. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunshine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
These were great. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook0428

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
It was the first burger I ever made myself...and it was very good!! I didn't have cajun seasoning, so I used southwest seasoning instead...worked fine! I used a chile pepper instead of a jalapeno because I didn't it. It had a slight kick...but not an overdose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Bronco Burger

Here’s a spicy, manly man’s burger that’s perfect for tailgating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States