Tex-Mex Burger with Cajun Mayo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Made this as is. It was great. Loved the mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Nice recipe to change up the burger a bit. Followed to a "t" except I did not use ground sirloin. Nice flavorful burger and not too spicy. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Good. We had to grill these on the George Foreman since it started raining right before dinner. I'm thinking they would have been better on the regular grill so we will give them a try again. The cajun mayo was a nice change from ketchup and mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Meat tasted like meatloaf. Won't make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
very good.added 1/4 cup sour cream only change. cooked on low side of grill non direct heat. AWSOME BURGERS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tjfin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greenbrier, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
A nice change up from the everyday burger. They are very spicey. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wickliffe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This was a great change to a simple burger. We used venison instead of beef so to keep it moist, I added an egg and 1/8 c. milk to the meat mixture. I believe next time I will add more cajun seasoning and maybe some creole to the mayo. Other than that, it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Toast those buns, cajun-up the mayo, and this is such a great hamburger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by freckles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Good burger recipe! I made this for a spontaneous BBQ one weekday evening and it was easy and tasty! Everyone loved the jalapeno and the cajun mayo was yummy too. Next time I think I'll make extra mayo and make sweet potato fries to dip. I'm giving it a 4/5 stars because I thought that while it was spicy it lacked a bit of flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Bronco Burger

Here’s a spicy, manly man’s burger that’s perfect for tailgating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States