Tex-Mex Burger with Cajun Mayo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
This was excellent! I liked the touch of Worcestershire sauce. It was a nice twist on a regular meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This was a very good burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Loved these! I only used a third of the jalapeno and really finely chopped the pepper and onion because I wasn't sure the kids would like it, but they loved it! The mayo is perfect with the meat! Perfect with some home made fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
the mayo was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by K-Dub
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This burger was delicious! Love the jalapenos in the burger and the cajun seasoning gives it that extra kick! I really like the cajun mayo as well. I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
This burger is amazing!! The best I've made at home! I used onion powder instead of diced and added a capful of liquid smoke. I grilled them on our indoor grill and they were perfect for colllege game day. I topped with avacado, bacon, tomato and red onion. I served with Spicy Chili French Fries from AR. Perfect combo! DH said "now this is man food".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I cook with days ending in "Y"

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Very Good, everyone loved them. They need a special kind of bun, maybe a potato bread bun grilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Estes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Very tasty! I made a lazy vegan version: I used Gardein Beefless Burgers and topped them with chopped onion, garlic, jalapeno, Daiya pepperjack cheese, vegan Worstershire, lettuce, and tomato. I used Veganaise for the vegan mayo. I copied Barnkitty's Cajun spice blend formula. Delicious! In a parallel universe, I would make a homemade veggie burger and mix in the onion, garlic, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GaryL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Fantastic! Enough said!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
This is a great recipe for burgers! If you take out the seeds and the white pith of the jalapenos, you get the flavor and not a ton of heat. I like to put my jalapeno and the onion in the mini food processor and chop them up very fine. This way the burgers hold together better. If you hand chop them, get the pieces small or they cause the burgers to fall apart on the grill. I love making cajun butter to have with corn on the cob with these burgers. Simply deliciouoso! I've made these for my family several times this summer and they are always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Bronco Burger

Here’s a spicy, manly man’s burger that’s perfect for tailgating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States