Tex-Mex Burger with Cajun Mayo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
These burgers have great flavor. I love the cajun mayo too. Yummy! The only reason I gave it 4 stars was because of the use of sirloin. Ok if you want a dry burger. Round is much much better for burgers. You want it to have a little more fat to keep it juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pooter61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
These burgers were really good! I did think they were a little salty for my taste but that's probably something I did. Would definitely recommend and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Fantastic! We loved the cajun mayo and the burgers were fantastic! I did add an egg and some bread crumbs to the burger mix to help them hold together on the grill. I omitted the jalapeño simply because we didn't have any. Great burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommybrain4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Very tasty - I forgot to buy jalapeno the first time I made these, so used banana peppers instead and have stuck with that recipe change ever since!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
These were SO juicy and tasty! I made the patties up a few hours ahead of time along with the cajun mayo. Next time I might add another 1/2 tsp of seasoning to the mayo, but the burgers themselves were just as spicy as I can handle without being too hot. I had a jar of jalapenos on hand so I diced up a few of those, and topped them with lettuce and tomato. Will be making these throughout the summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarDuJour

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
These were good but I will add more seasoning in them next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LagunaLala

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Super easy and very flavorful! We have made these burgers many many many times! We love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I made this following the recipe as closely as I could. But I had to go about this a little differently. My burgers were already formed and I was in a hurry, so I didn't add the jalapeno, onions, garlic, cajun seasoning or worcestershire sauce to the meat itself. I did sprinkle the Cajun seasoning on the outside of the burgers and dressed them with a slice of red onion, along with the pepperjack cheese, tomato and lettuce. I served the jalapenos on the side. All I really ended up omitting from the recipe was the garlic and worcestershire. We really enjoyed these and I especially loved the Cajun mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
AWESOME!!! I used red onion, more worcestershire, and Zateran's blackened seasoning, also added an egg to the burger mixture (mine wanted to crumble due to the jalapeno and onion). Cooked on the barbie, with pepperjack and swiss. Delish, and the cajun mayo is a MUST!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
My modifications. I always have canned jalapenos on hand but since they are pickled they lose some of the heat... so I added a dash of Lousiana Hot Sauce and a few good shakes of crushed red pepper flakes. instead of pepperjack I sprinkled shredded colby jack into the mixture. (didn't have pepperjack on hand) I also added some Emeril's Essence (BAM!). My Cajun seasoning on hand was too salty so I opted for black pepper for the substitute. I blended the jalapeno, onion & garlic in the food processor. Patties formed easily and burgers were nice & juicy even though cooked well (no pink). Good amount of heat and flavor ratio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Bronco Burger

Here’s a spicy, manly man’s burger that’s perfect for tailgating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States