Tex-Mex Burger with Cajun Mayo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Great flavor! Followed the recipe exactly for the burgers. But for the mayo sauce I used Sriracha (to taste) instead of the Cajun seasoning that I used in the burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Family all enjoyed it. Made just as recipe stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Made these for a family BBQ and everyone loved them. Sister said it was the best burger she ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Oh my I love these burgers! It's a different spin which works out so well. I'm so happy Sarah shared this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Loved this burger! It was a hit with all 4 of my kids, my 10 yr old especially loved the spicy mayo. This recipe is def a keeper, I've made it 3 times now and using it on turkey burgers tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
These burgers were really good! I pureed all of the ingredients and then mixed the liquid with the ground beef (I also added some bread crumbs for substance). I think this helped make the burgers extra moist and added a rich flavor. Oh, and the mayo was excellent!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
These were excellent! Great 4th of July - easy BBQ! (I have 1 naughty Boxer dog who would also agree - snuck in...she can open doors...and ate 3 of 7 patties!) No changes to recipe - excellent as it stands!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Delicious burger. Followed recipe exactly as written and burger was moist with a bit of spice (we love spicy foods").
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUV2BAKE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
We like this kind of food down in Texas. The peppers, onion and spiced mayo make this a really flavorful burger. A nice change from the usual cheeseburger. It has a little bit of a kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
wow.. that was a super flavorful burger.. it wasn't hot.. but just incredibly good.. i used turkey burger.. and for the sauce i did half greek yogurt, half mayo.. i was kinda worried about the sauce seeing as how i'm not a huge mayo lover.. but wow.. i was even licking what was left off the bowl.. haha.. didn't have pepperjack so i threw on a slice of white cheddar.. it was omg good.. ty so much for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Bronco Burger

Here’s a spicy, manly man’s burger that’s perfect for tailgating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States