Tex-Mex Burger with Cajun Mayo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
It was the first burger I ever made myself...and it was very good!! I didn't have cajun seasoning, so I used southwest seasoning instead...worked fine! I used a chile pepper instead of a jalapeno because I didn't it. It had a slight kick...but not an overdose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
i didnt think this was spicy at all, but my husband thought it definitely was, which is mixed up for us -he can take hot stuff well and i cant. strange. this recipe was good, but not something i'll probably crave again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Yum Yum, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Really good - not knock your socks off, but really good. The jalapeno gives a good spice essence without overpowering the flavor or causing steam to come out of your ears.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This burger is okay and a nice change from the average burger. Here are the things I did differently . . . 1. Halved the recipe because it was just me eating them. 2. Used Tone's Cajun seasoning (didn't love it so maybe that's why the burgers/mayo tasted okay). 3. Used Kraft olive oil mayo. 4. Made the burgers with ground turkey to be a bit more healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I made this with 93% fat free ground turkey and canned jalapeno peppers in the meat. My family loved it. I toasted the buns and it was excellent! My seven year old even loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Tasty! Needs some salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Yum! Didn't change a thing and they were delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
These were great! Followed the recipe exactly, but scaled it back to make only 2 burgers. I will definately be making these again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
excellent burger....moist and flavorful...I will kick up the heat next time by adding a pinch of cayenne pepper to cajun mayo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Bronco Burger

Here’s a spicy, manly man’s burger that’s perfect for tailgating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States