Tex-Mex Burger with Cajun Mayo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I made these but I had bought meat that had been made into patties, and since they do such a good job of making the patties, I grilled the onions and jalepenos and threw them on top of my burgers. Just use good meat and these come out amazing everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Williamstown, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
This was excellent! I liked the touch of Worcestershire sauce. It was a nice twist on a regular meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This was a very good burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Loved these! I only used a third of the jalapeno and really finely chopped the pepper and onion because I wasn't sure the kids would like it, but they loved it! The mayo is perfect with the meat! Perfect with some home made fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
the mayo was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by K-Dub
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This burger was delicious! Love the jalapenos in the burger and the cajun seasoning gives it that extra kick! I really like the cajun mayo as well. I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
This burger is amazing!! The best I've made at home! I used onion powder instead of diced and added a capful of liquid smoke. I grilled them on our indoor grill and they were perfect for colllege game day. I topped with avacado, bacon, tomato and red onion. I served with Spicy Chili French Fries from AR. Perfect combo! DH said "now this is man food".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I cook with days ending in "Y"

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Very Good, everyone loved them. They need a special kind of bun, maybe a potato bread bun grilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Estes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Very tasty! I made a lazy vegan version: I used Gardein Beefless Burgers and topped them with chopped onion, garlic, jalapeno, Daiya pepperjack cheese, vegan Worstershire, lettuce, and tomato. I used Veganaise for the vegan mayo. I copied Barnkitty's Cajun spice blend formula. Delicious! In a parallel universe, I would make a homemade veggie burger and mix in the onion, garlic, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GaryL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Fantastic! Enough said!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Bronco Burger

Here’s a spicy, manly man’s burger that’s perfect for tailgating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States