Tex-Mex Burger with Cajun Mayo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This burger is okay and a nice change from the average burger. Here are the things I did differently . . . 1. Halved the recipe because it was just me eating them. 2. Used Tone's Cajun seasoning (didn't love it so maybe that's why the burgers/mayo tasted okay). 3. Used Kraft olive oil mayo. 4. Made the burgers with ground turkey to be a bit more healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I made this with 93% fat free ground turkey and canned jalapeno peppers in the meat. My family loved it. I toasted the buns and it was excellent! My seven year old even loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Tasty! Needs some salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Yum! Didn't change a thing and they were delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
These were great! Followed the recipe exactly, but scaled it back to make only 2 burgers. I will definately be making these again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
excellent burger....moist and flavorful...I will kick up the heat next time by adding a pinch of cayenne pepper to cajun mayo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
These turned out great!! Just the right amount of heat for this half breed!! We followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
I made these for our New Year's Eve at home. Did not add the chopped jalapeno, because we had a date with the kids, too. Otherwise I followed the recipe and broiled them - my grill was 'unavailable' that December 31st evening! They turned out great and even the kids loved them. I'm keeping this recipe for sure -thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T. Kielsmeier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Prentice, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
These were very tasty, not too "bitey" w/the jalapenos. Will be in rotation for our burgers. You can easily "heat" up or down depending on your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trac689

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
These were messy, but AWESOME! OMG! My husband and daughter loved them too. I will definitely have them again and again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Bronco Burger

Here’s a spicy, manly man’s burger that’s perfect for tailgating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States