Tex-Mex Burger with Cajun Mayo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Raise your hand and repeat after me: There is no other burger than thee. And I will never, no doubt, cook a burger without Using this amazing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brooklynsurecooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topsfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Very very good! Everyone loved these, including the kids :) They were not to spicy at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
I really enjoyed these, they had nice flavor and a nice spiceyness. I used pickled jalapenos. I really liked the cajun mayo, very simple, will make that again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Fantastic burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
We recently discovered how much we like cajun seasoning, so this recipe was right up our alley. I used ground turkey rather than ground beef. Everyone enjoyed these burgers...even the kiddo's! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I made these for dinner tonight for my dad and I. They were really good but my dad didn't like the Cajun Mayo very much. Next time I will probably add more of the Cajun seasoning to the mayo. I also used two small jalapeños and about 1/4 the seeds in the hamburger mix. I topped the burger with lettuce, grilled onions, and tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
We loved this recipe! We substituted soy sauce for the Worcestershire. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunshine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
These were great. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook0428

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
It was the first burger I ever made myself...and it was very good!! I didn't have cajun seasoning, so I used southwest seasoning instead...worked fine! I used a chile pepper instead of a jalapeno because I didn't it. It had a slight kick...but not an overdose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
i didnt think this was spicy at all, but my husband thought it definitely was, which is mixed up for us -he can take hot stuff well and i cant. strange. this recipe was good, but not something i'll probably crave again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Bronco Burger

Here’s a spicy, manly man’s burger that’s perfect for tailgating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States