Tex-Mex Burger with Cajun Mayo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 12, 2012
These were good but I will add more seasoning in them next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LagunaLala

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Super easy and very flavorful! We have made these burgers many many many times! We love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I made this following the recipe as closely as I could. But I had to go about this a little differently. My burgers were already formed and I was in a hurry, so I didn't add the jalapeno, onions, garlic, cajun seasoning or worcestershire sauce to the meat itself. I did sprinkle the Cajun seasoning on the outside of the burgers and dressed them with a slice of red onion, along with the pepperjack cheese, tomato and lettuce. I served the jalapenos on the side. All I really ended up omitting from the recipe was the garlic and worcestershire. We really enjoyed these and I especially loved the Cajun mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
AWESOME!!! I used red onion, more worcestershire, and Zateran's blackened seasoning, also added an egg to the burger mixture (mine wanted to crumble due to the jalapeno and onion). Cooked on the barbie, with pepperjack and swiss. Delish, and the cajun mayo is a MUST!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
My modifications. I always have canned jalapenos on hand but since they are pickled they lose some of the heat... so I added a dash of Lousiana Hot Sauce and a few good shakes of crushed red pepper flakes. instead of pepperjack I sprinkled shredded colby jack into the mixture. (didn't have pepperjack on hand) I also added some Emeril's Essence (BAM!). My Cajun seasoning on hand was too salty so I opted for black pepper for the substitute. I blended the jalapeno, onion & garlic in the food processor. Patties formed easily and burgers were nice & juicy even though cooked well (no pink). Good amount of heat and flavor ratio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This was a success with the whole family! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love to cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I made these but I had bought meat that had been made into patties, and since they do such a good job of making the patties, I grilled the onions and jalepenos and threw them on top of my burgers. Just use good meat and these come out amazing everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Williamstown, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
This was excellent! I liked the touch of Worcestershire sauce. It was a nice twist on a regular meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This was a very good burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Loved these! I only used a third of the jalapeno and really finely chopped the pepper and onion because I wasn't sure the kids would like it, but they loved it! The mayo is perfect with the meat! Perfect with some home made fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Bronco Burger

Here’s a spicy, manly man’s burger that’s perfect for tailgating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States