Tex-Mex Burger with Cajun Mayo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
A nice twist to a favorite american classic! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Best hamburger I have ever made, I just used a little less pepper because I'm not yet used to spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
These burgers have great flavor. I love the cajun mayo too. Yummy! The only reason I gave it 4 stars was because of the use of sirloin. Ok if you want a dry burger. Round is much much better for burgers. You want it to have a little more fat to keep it juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pooter61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
These burgers were really good! I did think they were a little salty for my taste but that's probably something I did. Would definitely recommend and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Fantastic! We loved the cajun mayo and the burgers were fantastic! I did add an egg and some bread crumbs to the burger mix to help them hold together on the grill. I omitted the jalapeño simply because we didn't have any. Great burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommybrain4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Very tasty - I forgot to buy jalapeno the first time I made these, so used banana peppers instead and have stuck with that recipe change ever since!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
These were SO juicy and tasty! I made the patties up a few hours ahead of time along with the cajun mayo. Next time I might add another 1/2 tsp of seasoning to the mayo, but the burgers themselves were just as spicy as I can handle without being too hot. I had a jar of jalapenos on hand so I diced up a few of those, and topped them with lettuce and tomato. Will be making these throughout the summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarDuJour

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
These were good but I will add more seasoning in them next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LagunaLala

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Super easy and very flavorful! We have made these burgers many many many times! We love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I made this following the recipe as closely as I could. But I had to go about this a little differently. My burgers were already formed and I was in a hurry, so I didn't add the jalapeno, onions, garlic, cajun seasoning or worcestershire sauce to the meat itself. I did sprinkle the Cajun seasoning on the outside of the burgers and dressed them with a slice of red onion, along with the pepperjack cheese, tomato and lettuce. I served the jalapenos on the side. All I really ended up omitting from the recipe was the garlic and worcestershire. We really enjoyed these and I especially loved the Cajun mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Bronco Burger

Here’s a spicy, manly man’s burger that’s perfect for tailgating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States