Tex-Mex Burger with Cajun Mayo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
Great burgers! These are part of my burger rotation now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
These are so good! Nice & moist. I didn't have cajun seasoning but used creole seasoning instead with the addition of a little chipotle spice...yum! Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alpena, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
It was ok, pretty good, nice chnage from the regular burger. But not great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stuart, Florida, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
Yummo! This burger was fantastic! I am adding this one to my favs! I did not have the Cajun seasoning exactly so I improvised with some Bijou blast by Emeril and a chili garlic seasoning that I got on sale. It worked & tasted great!Spicy - but not too much so that you cannot enjoy the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANER60

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
SO GOOD! Everyone loved them and it was a great way to spice up a basic burger! The cajun mayo was a great and easy addition! I make it a lot to put on many different things. This recipe has become a staple in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
Voted Best Burger at the 3rd Annual My Three Sons Invitational Golf Tournament.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pops

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
Simple, quick and a new fave of the Hubby's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
These were great! I used 1/2 fat free mayo, and 1/2 low fat and the topping still turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
Fantastic!! I could not believe how moist these are!! I did not add the jalapeno and I but the onion and extra garlic into the food processor because the burgers will fall apart on the grill if they are not finely, finely minced. Such a great flavor and incredibly juicy. These burgers go great with the roasted cajun potatoes recipe from this website!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigAspirations

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
very good..nice with the mayo, and u can try different cheeses
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

All-American Burger Dog

Want something deliciously different for the grill? Burger dog to the rescue!

Bronco Burger

Here’s a spicy, manly man’s burger that’s perfect for tailgating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States