Tex-Mex Burger with Cajun Mayo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
I liked this, but my husband thought it was out of this world. The pepperjack goes well with the cajun mayo, but I think I might have used a more "tex-mex" seasonings in the burgers themselves instead of the cajun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happywife05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Simple and good, nice change of pace from the standard burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
This is the first time in a LOOOONG while that I have not mixed an egg in with my burger recipes. I did not miss the egg at all! This was delicious, especially adding the jalapeno. I did not have jalapenos actually, what I had on hand were jarred banana pepper slices which worked fine.The mayo mixture was so simple yet yummy. I cooked mine on the Foreman Grill and served on onion rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
wonderful favor - nice change to the same old...same old burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy914

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
The burger was great. Everyone loved it...The mayo was a bit salty. I might use just spices next time and not the seasoning. I will prob. make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
I will update when I have cooked these burgers but I did want to say that the smell is AMAZING :) I can hardly wait to cook them. I am freezing these 3 days prior to cooking them on the grill to save time down the road. I did not change the original recipe much but had to for some things as this is what I had on hand. I doubled this recipe more or less. I had about 3 1/2 lbs of ground beef. I only had jar sliced jalepenos and used about 12 of those. I used 1 Cup diced onions,2 cloves garlic,and had no worch.sauce so I substitued 2 TBSP of A-1 Sauce. I also doubled the Cajun Seasoning for the meat mixture. I made 10 good sized hamburger patties out of this meat and had enough leftover meat to do something additional. I decided to do the following: I will be using leftover meat for tacos or a casserole. I added about 2 Tsp of Chili Pwdr to those and precooked the meat and allowed it to cool before adding to a freezer bag and we will either have it for lunch or I will put it in the freezer for another meal another day. Thank you for a great recipe! I just sampled the cooked meat mixture and I love it. It has a kick to it but we love spicy food! Just cut back on the Jalepeno if you do not like yours as spicy. MMM wish it was sunny and warm today this would be on the grill for sure! Thanks again. I will reveiw the burgers after we try those as well but so far I can't see why they wouldnt be just as great seeing as they will be topped with the pepper jack cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Burrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harts, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Dexter, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
I followed this recipe to a "T," and this is HONESTLY the BEST burger my husband and I have EVER had! Wonderful! Thanks so much for thi FANTASTIC recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
These were wonderful!! Would also be great as meatloaf!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
Made these for my boyfriend's flatmates and got rave reviews! We tried both pepperjack and colby jack cheeses, and both were well-received. Not being a mayo fan I was pleasantly surprised by this recipe...it complements the kick in the burgers really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
This is great if you like a bit of spice with your burgers. It has become a regular at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by almightysk

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Bronco Burger

Here’s a spicy, manly man’s burger that’s perfect for tailgating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States