Tex-Mex Burger with Cajun Mayo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
These were wonderful!! Would also be great as meatloaf!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
Made these for my boyfriend's flatmates and got rave reviews! We tried both pepperjack and colby jack cheeses, and both were well-received. Not being a mayo fan I was pleasantly surprised by this recipe...it complements the kick in the burgers really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
This is great if you like a bit of spice with your burgers. It has become a regular at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by almightysk

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
These burgers are delicious and the cajun mayo would make a great sauce to use on any burger. I used regular hamburger for convenience. I actually found the burgers to be a bit too moist, so I would probably use dried minced onion or onion powder in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Perfect! For personal taste, I added a bit of cayenne to the meat mix, and 4 large mushrooms finely diced for increased juiciness. For extra spice, don't seed the jalapeno! I used one 16oz tube of 93/7 ground turkey and didn't miss the beef at all. For the mayo, I used 1/3 cup fat free mayo, 1 tsp Cajun seasoning, 1.5 tsp minced garlic, a pinch of salt and a few dashes of cayenne. We love it spicy and this hit the spot. Thanks so much for the recipe. This will definitely be a regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
My husband made these on the grill and they were some of the best burgers he has made! Very flavorful. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HShanks
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
I was worried that this burger would taste a little like a spicy meatloaf but I am so glad that I tried this recipe. The cajun mayo is delicious and really makes this burger taste like it came from our favorite gourmet restaurant. My picky husband even gave it a thumbs up. I didn't have the fresh jalapeno so I used a couple of slices of pickled jalapeno and used American cheese. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly. Thanks for a new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HShanks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kitanakagusuku, Okinawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
This burger was exceptional! I followed the recipe almost exactly (used dried onions and about 1/4 cup of red wine in addition to the worcestershire). We cooked on the grill; they were really thick and took a bit longer than 5 minutes per side, but they came out to a perfect medium temperature. We didn't make/use the cajun mayo, tomato or lettuce - just ate them as is on ciabatta buns. These were so juicy and flavorful, absolutely high-end restaurant quality! I recommend using 80/20 ground beef so they stay moist and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
This burger is better than any burger I've had in a long time. It is definitely spicy and full of flavor. We made it exactly as written and will make it many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sellersburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Next time I think I may add more peppers. Thees were really good, but didn't have the "kick" I was expecting. The cajun mayo was a great addition. I didn't have pepperjack on hand, so next time will try that also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blytheville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Bronco Burger

Here’s a spicy, manly man’s burger that’s perfect for tailgating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States