Tex-Mex Burger with Cajun Mayo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Wow! What a treat for the taste buds. With the cajun mayonnaise you don't need any ketchup or mustard. I served mine with fresh red leaf lettuce and vine-ripened tomatoes, and a side of spicy tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
was very yummy.didn't had jalepeno on hand so made the hamburger without them.Still was spicy enouh for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
Made exactly as written. Very moist and tasty hamburger. The sauce was FANTASTIC on these burgers. Will make again. Thanks Sarah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
AMAZING!! I loved these burgers & I never like burgers!! We did saute the onion, garlic, & jalapeno slightly & added a little roasted red pepper. Served on grilled ciabata bread. Perfectly seasoned & very juicy! Can't wait to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eknights

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookline, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
These were hit at the 4th of July Bar B Que and everyone loved the taste. I made them into "mini" burgers and used the Hawaiian rolls for the buns. Since they were smaller, no one had to choose between the brats and burgers...they could have both! Thanks for the great recipe and jazzing up the ordinary hamburger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
This is really a good burger! I used ground turkey and followed the recipe otherwise and they turned out delicious! spicy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Wow - I've made these twice now and this last time, the burgers were to die for! We are always looking to help spice up the meat of the burger without overpowering it and this is it! The only changes I made were eliminating the jalapenos and then adding a couple dashes of cayenne pepper. We didn't want it too spicy with our 5 year old eating a burger. Fantastic, I'm not sure we'll ever make burgers without spicing them up with this recipes again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
A great burger. It is a little messy like a good burger should be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brown City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
AMAZING! Thank you! I used Authentic Cajun Dust Blackening Spice for the seasoning. Best burger flavor I've had in a long time. Be sure to use ground sirloin! Oh- I didn't make the mayo but I'm sure it's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
My husband called this "the best burger he's ever had!" I'm thrilled to have a go-to burger recipe. I did make a few modifications just to personalize it to our tastes...added diced mushrooms, used soy instead of worcestershire, and used ground turkey rather than beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Bronco Burger

Here’s a spicy, manly man’s burger that’s perfect for tailgating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States