Tex-Mex Burger with Cajun Mayo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
IT was wonderfull!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tuna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
I would not make any changes on this one. If you are looking for a novel way to literally spice up grilled hamburgers, this is it. It transforms the pedestrian burger into something special. The cajun mayo is an incredible idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Perfect for a July barbecue. Prepared these spicy sandwiches exactly as directed and will make them again. Served with blue corn chips and Black Bean and Corn Salad II (from this site), simple green beans, and limeade. For dessert, we had Spring Lime Tea Cookies (also from this site). Life is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4MYFAMILY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conifer, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Wow! What a treat for the taste buds. With the cajun mayonnaise you don't need any ketchup or mustard. I served mine with fresh red leaf lettuce and vine-ripened tomatoes, and a side of spicy tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
was very yummy.didn't had jalepeno on hand so made the hamburger without them.Still was spicy enouh for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
Made exactly as written. Very moist and tasty hamburger. The sauce was FANTASTIC on these burgers. Will make again. Thanks Sarah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
AMAZING!! I loved these burgers & I never like burgers!! We did saute the onion, garlic, & jalapeno slightly & added a little roasted red pepper. Served on grilled ciabata bread. Perfectly seasoned & very juicy! Can't wait to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eknights

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookline, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
These were hit at the 4th of July Bar B Que and everyone loved the taste. I made them into "mini" burgers and used the Hawaiian rolls for the buns. Since they were smaller, no one had to choose between the brats and burgers...they could have both! Thanks for the great recipe and jazzing up the ordinary hamburger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
This is really a good burger! I used ground turkey and followed the recipe otherwise and they turned out delicious! spicy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Bronco Burger

Here’s a spicy, manly man’s burger that’s perfect for tailgating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States