Tex Mex Black Bean Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Sooooo good!! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
I tripled this recipe, and it still worked well. It was delicious! I made it for a "dish to pass" wedding and it was LITERALLY the first thing to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
really enjoyed this - very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
This is good! I only had 1/4 cup of onion and added about 1/4 cup of yellow bell pepper that needed to be used. I used hot salsa instead of the tomatoes and picante sauce and pepperjack for the cheese. Add a big dollup of sour cream and eat it with blue corn tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I wanted a smoother dip, so I threw everything in a blender to puree before simmering the mixture. For a spicier version, use hot salsa instead of picante, add a chopped jalapeno, and add a few dashes of hot sauce. The blended version kills the heat, so you might have to add a lot! This was a very good dip, and a great choice for a low glycemic index diet (though you need an alternative to corn chips to dip).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WHIRLEDPEAS
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Super easy and delicious! I wanted to make a dip but only wanted to use what I had on hand. So, I had to skip the corn and cilantro. Also, I didn't have picante sauce, so I threw in an 8 oz can of tomato sauce and some green Tabasco sauce, and it worked out perfectly! I ended up adding in more Tabasco and more cumin. It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHIRLEDPEAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Super easy and super tasty. I don't follow the recipe exactly, but you can add and subtract what you want for a great dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Great recipe! This is definitely a chunkier bean dip, though, so I instead of using chips to dip, I spread it on a tortilla and made a lunch outof out. I didn't have any picante, so I pureed a can of tomatos w/ green chiles and used that instead, seemed to work fine. We do like ours a little spicier though, and will probably saute with a ltitle more garlic and add more cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
really great, I did not add the cheese, did not mash up the beans. I added everthing fresh, I did not cook anything. I really like the fresh salsa taste, I will be make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Peterson Ursenbach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Loved this dip...served at Fiesta Party for friends in Florida along with one of their favorites some homemade guacamole. Don't know which they liked the most. Like AMIRIS12000, I did not cook ingredients. I used frozen corn, so thawed it before adding. I DID add the picante sauce and let it sit over night. I didn't add the cheese until party time and then I heated until warm in the microwave. No one seemed to care if it was warm or had cooled. Will share recipe and serve again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States