Tex Mex Black Bean Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
My husband and I made this twice and it always received great reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Yummy! Have used this occasionally for supper. All pantry ingredients, at least after I made some substitutions. Used canned tomatoes, salsa, frozen corn, and left off the cilantro (though I'm sure that would make it even better, I just don't usually have it on hand). Healthy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Sooooo good!! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
I tripled this recipe, and it still worked well. It was delicious! I made it for a "dish to pass" wedding and it was LITERALLY the first thing to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
really enjoyed this - very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
This is good! I only had 1/4 cup of onion and added about 1/4 cup of yellow bell pepper that needed to be used. I used hot salsa instead of the tomatoes and picante sauce and pepperjack for the cheese. Add a big dollup of sour cream and eat it with blue corn tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I wanted a smoother dip, so I threw everything in a blender to puree before simmering the mixture. For a spicier version, use hot salsa instead of picante, add a chopped jalapeno, and add a few dashes of hot sauce. The blended version kills the heat, so you might have to add a lot! This was a very good dip, and a great choice for a low glycemic index diet (though you need an alternative to corn chips to dip).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WHIRLEDPEAS
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Super easy and delicious! I wanted to make a dip but only wanted to use what I had on hand. So, I had to skip the corn and cilantro. Also, I didn't have picante sauce, so I threw in an 8 oz can of tomato sauce and some green Tabasco sauce, and it worked out perfectly! I ended up adding in more Tabasco and more cumin. It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHIRLEDPEAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Super easy and super tasty. I don't follow the recipe exactly, but you can add and subtract what you want for a great dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Great recipe! This is definitely a chunkier bean dip, though, so I instead of using chips to dip, I spread it on a tortilla and made a lunch outof out. I didn't have any picante, so I pureed a can of tomatos w/ green chiles and used that instead, seemed to work fine. We do like ours a little spicier though, and will probably saute with a ltitle more garlic and add more cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States