Tex Mex Black Bean Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I tried this recipe for a family get together. It was yummy! I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out fabulous! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Amazingly great! I left out onions because i don't like them, but it still had lots of flavor even when i do it in the microwave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Great recipe! I didn't have a few of the ingredents, and it stii turned out awesome. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I've made this dip so many times now and it never disappoints! I absolutely love it. I always get compliments on it as well. I follow the recipe exact, however I never use the full amount of cheese. I find about 1/8 cup or less to be enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gillian P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Deep tex mex flavors. Went well w/ organic tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Emery

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Pretty good and easy to make. I think I will put the cheese on top next time along with some extra cilantro...it sort of gets lost in the mix. Also think I will serve in a crock pot next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Easy and very delicious and adaptable. I made it as stated, except for the amount of cilantro because I'm not a fan. Loved the dip anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Delicious!! Very easy recipe to play around with. I added chicken broth and a little liquid smoke to simmer. I also used rotel for the tomatoes and then a 2nd can of beans. Also, pepper jack cheese. Spicy, but SO flavorful and great texture. FUN recipe! Get creative!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLIOOP109

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Good, but needed a bit of livening up. I would add a touch of salt, use a medium picante rather than mild and add a bit of the lime zest. Best served warm for sure, but easy to heat up gently in the microwave if needed. This is a versatile dip that also makes a great filling for tortillas or taco shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I made this on a whim for several friends who love Mexican food, and everyone loved it...I did too. Thanks for a great and healthy dip....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amistakenlady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States