Tex Mex Black Bean Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
My family loves this! I keep the black beans whole and use a can of diced tomatoes with green chilis (store brand rotel). Instead of picante sauce I substituted a 1/2 cup of salsa. Have used both canned and frozen corn with good results. Ingredients don't have to be exact-this is a very forgiving recipe. Perfect for a party or potluck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RIELLA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Just made this and HAD to leave a review! This is the BEST bean dip that I've ever had. My husband even loved it and he's usually a pretty picky eater. Followed the recipe exactly except I added a little more of the spices, used olive oil instead, and cooked half the onions and left the rest raw for a little more crunch (plus we love raw onions). It makes a lot but it is so hard to put down. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Made this for a little gathering-guests are dairy-free. Left cheese out and it's still delicious. Added a few drops of Frank's hot sauce which made it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Very tasty. Very good! I roll it up in taco sized flour tortillas to make mini burritos...about 30 of them...bake at 425, 7 min. each side. They get nice and crispy on the outside. I freeze some (already cooked), let thaw, and cook in toaster oven at 350, about 5 min. each side. Easy, super yummy, homemade convenience food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
This is absolutely fabulouse and people are crazy about it. This is now one of my treasure recipes and I have made it 4 times. I didn’t cook the ingredients. I used 3 cloves of garlic and 2 Tablespoons of lime juice. I used canned corn. Best made the day before so the flavors can meld.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Quick, easy and delicious. I followed the recipe except for the cheese (didn't have any and don't generally eat it), and it was exactly what I'd been hankering for. I served it topped with a bit of homemade salsa and blue corn tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
so easy and fast. I made one batch and it went so fast I ended up making another right after! Try it with a dollop of sour cream! OH and I only had lemon on hand so that's what I used! yummmmmy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHENA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
crazy good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Patrick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Mashing rather than pureeing the beans makes for a wonderful consistency
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I've made this bad boy about ten times. Not just the best black bean dip recipe - one of the best dip recipes you'll find for hosting a big game or party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States