Tex Mex Black Bean Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
This recipe is great! Its quick, easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2005
This is so good. I used Southwestern Black Beans and Hot Pepper Cheese. It was so good that it was hard to put away but I had to, this recipe makes so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOJANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oregon, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
This was very good, and I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
so good. be sure to serve hot. Once it gets cool it's hard to dip tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
Wow! I really enjoyed making this, and eating it, too! It was so easy. I thought about using the tip from one woman who made it ahead and didn't cook it, but I actually didn't have time. I made it just before the party, mostly as the original recipe called for except that I "nuked" frozen organic corn instead of fresh corn and used a pre-packaged cilantro paste I found at ACME, and the dip was so delicious! I can't wait to make it for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2004
This is so good! I've made it several times with a few variations. I used homemade beans; either black beans or black-eyed peas or a combination of each. I used raw purple onion and chunky salsa in place of the picante sauce. Rather than the cumin & chili powder, I used homemade taco seasoning mix - also from this website. We've tried it with and without cheese, warm and cold. It is wonderful any way it is served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chinook, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2004
It was great even though I omitted the corn, tomatoes, and cilantro because I didn't have any. It disappeared in seconds at my dinner party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
I should also add that I used black beans made from scratch. I didn't use canned. That might also make a difference. Still an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELEXAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Temple Hills, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2002
I used to make this dip a long time ago and lost the recipe. THANK GOD Ingrid submitted it here! I do one thing different which is very good as well. I do not cook the ingredients. I add everything in a bowl and let it sit overnight (much better the next day). I also do not add the picante sauce when I do it this way. TRUST ME this is a winner! I brought it to a Holiday party and it was the first thing gone and everyone asked me for the recipe. I will have to try it Ingrids way of cooking the ingredients but I am so happy with the way I make it by keeping everything fresh. It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMIRIS12000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athol, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
Easy to prepare and a nice taste. I used 1 Cup of med. salsa instead of the picante sauce and tomatoes. I also used cheese with jalapenos for more kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States