Tex Mex Black Bean Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2005
This is so good. I used Southwestern Black Beans and Hot Pepper Cheese. It was so good that it was hard to put away but I had to, this recipe makes so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOJANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oregon, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
This was very good, and I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
so good. be sure to serve hot. Once it gets cool it's hard to dip tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
Wow! I really enjoyed making this, and eating it, too! It was so easy. I thought about using the tip from one woman who made it ahead and didn't cook it, but I actually didn't have time. I made it just before the party, mostly as the original recipe called for except that I "nuked" frozen organic corn instead of fresh corn and used a pre-packaged cilantro paste I found at ACME, and the dip was so delicious! I can't wait to make it for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2004
This is so good! I've made it several times with a few variations. I used homemade beans; either black beans or black-eyed peas or a combination of each. I used raw purple onion and chunky salsa in place of the picante sauce. Rather than the cumin & chili powder, I used homemade taco seasoning mix - also from this website. We've tried it with and without cheese, warm and cold. It is wonderful any way it is served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chinook, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2004
It was great even though I omitted the corn, tomatoes, and cilantro because I didn't have any. It disappeared in seconds at my dinner party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
I should also add that I used black beans made from scratch. I didn't use canned. That might also make a difference. Still an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELEXAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Temple Hills, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2002
I used to make this dip a long time ago and lost the recipe. THANK GOD Ingrid submitted it here! I do one thing different which is very good as well. I do not cook the ingredients. I add everything in a bowl and let it sit overnight (much better the next day). I also do not add the picante sauce when I do it this way. TRUST ME this is a winner! I brought it to a Holiday party and it was the first thing gone and everyone asked me for the recipe. I will have to try it Ingrids way of cooking the ingredients but I am so happy with the way I make it by keeping everything fresh. It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMIRIS12000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athol, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
Easy to prepare and a nice taste. I used 1 Cup of med. salsa instead of the picante sauce and tomatoes. I also used cheese with jalapenos for more kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-89 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States