Tex Mex Black Bean Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
I loved this! Thought it was great, and I didn't change a thing. Served on fried corn tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Lilly Freitas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pflugerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
good but rather bland. should call for hot picante, not medium or mild. definitely must serve warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Missouri City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Just okay. I didn't think the flavors really came together...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
Wow! Delish. Thick, chunky, tasty. Serve alongside sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris(py)
Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
Very tasty. I made these changes but these are my personal preference. I added 1/4 teaspoon salt (only because the tortilla chips i used have salt on them, otherwise add more salt) and 1/2 teaspoon ground black pepper I used a little over half a cup pace picante medium salsa. I also mashed the beans more than half-way through because thats how i like them. I followed the recipe exactly how written other than the changes above. Also, do not add the lime juice, cheese and cilantro until ready to serve. Very important. I will keep this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Yummy and refreshing. I skipped the oil and onions. Blended all other ingredients (along with a tsp of salt) and topped with more cilantro as a garnish. Didn't cook a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
My husband made this for a party tonight, and it tastes wonderful! Also looks nice with cheddar cheese on top too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
Wow - this is yummy! I used no oil and added a little extra reduced fat Mexican cheese, and extra cilantro and lime juice. As a result, mine was probably a little runnier (and also, my can of black beans had more water than beans! I was thinking of adding more beans, since once I drained the liquid, there was less than 1/2 the can of actual beans, but didn't). This dip is refreshing and very flavorful! Oh, funny - now that I went back to read the recipe, I didn't follow directions at all - ha. I didn't cook anything - just blended all the raw ingredients together, and it was still good! I'll try following directions the next time to see if it's even better. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie Riley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Bishop, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
Really good stuff. I used medium salsa instead of the picante sauce. Delicious and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
Wonderful recipe - super easy and disappears fast. Agree adding jalapeno's makes it wonderful and I like it better without the tomatos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States