Tex Mex Black Bean Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
really great, I did not add the cheese, did not mash up the beans. I added everthing fresh, I did not cook anything. I really like the fresh salsa taste, I will be make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Peterson Ursenbach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Loved this dip...served at Fiesta Party for friends in Florida along with one of their favorites some homemade guacamole. Don't know which they liked the most. Like AMIRIS12000, I did not cook ingredients. I used frozen corn, so thawed it before adding. I DID add the picante sauce and let it sit over night. I didn't add the cheese until party time and then I heated until warm in the microwave. No one seemed to care if it was warm or had cooled. Will share recipe and serve again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Solid recipe just not our thing I guess. I think the corn throws it off and I almost left it out but didn't want to rate the recipe with a big change like that. I did use pepper jack cheese instead of monterey jack to spice it up a bit, but it was still just so-so. Some of my guests enjoyed this dip, but my hubby really didn't like it so I'll probably not make this one again. Oh well, I love black beans so back to the drawing board for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This was quick and easy family loved it I used a drop or two of hot sauce instead of Picante sauce, just Perfect with the new Artisian Taco's made with Black Beans! Thank you Best yet I have tried! Jeanne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Excellent bean dip, amenable to variations. I usually make it without the cheese and use it for pack lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Very, very good. My husband and I wolfed this down. I added a green salad and it was a perfect summer meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
This rocks. I didn't have any fresh (or frozen corn), though, and I took a risk... I substituted with creamed corn. It was awesome! I added jalepenos and hot sauce to balance the sweetness of the corn. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
A big hit with both kids and adults. To make it healthier, I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil, and I halved the cheese to 1/4 cup. The dip was just the right amount of creamy vs. chunky. To make it spicier, I added a dash of cayenne pepper and I used pepper jack cheese instead of Monterey Jack. The dip was even better the next day (more flavorful), so next time I think I'll make it a day in advance and keep it in the fridge overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States