Tex Mex Black Bean Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Great recipe! This is definitely a chunkier bean dip, though, so I instead of using chips to dip, I spread it on a tortilla and made a lunch outof out. I didn't have any picante, so I pureed a can of tomatos w/ green chiles and used that instead, seemed to work fine. We do like ours a little spicier though, and will probably saute with a ltitle more garlic and add more cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
really great, I did not add the cheese, did not mash up the beans. I added everthing fresh, I did not cook anything. I really like the fresh salsa taste, I will be make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Peterson Ursenbach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Loved this dip...served at Fiesta Party for friends in Florida along with one of their favorites some homemade guacamole. Don't know which they liked the most. Like AMIRIS12000, I did not cook ingredients. I used frozen corn, so thawed it before adding. I DID add the picante sauce and let it sit over night. I didn't add the cheese until party time and then I heated until warm in the microwave. No one seemed to care if it was warm or had cooled. Will share recipe and serve again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Solid recipe just not our thing I guess. I think the corn throws it off and I almost left it out but didn't want to rate the recipe with a big change like that. I did use pepper jack cheese instead of monterey jack to spice it up a bit, but it was still just so-so. Some of my guests enjoyed this dip, but my hubby really didn't like it so I'll probably not make this one again. Oh well, I love black beans so back to the drawing board for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This was quick and easy family loved it I used a drop or two of hot sauce instead of Picante sauce, just Perfect with the new Artisian Taco's made with Black Beans! Thank you Best yet I have tried! Jeanne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Excellent bean dip, amenable to variations. I usually make it without the cheese and use it for pack lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Very, very good. My husband and I wolfed this down. I added a green salad and it was a perfect summer meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
This rocks. I didn't have any fresh (or frozen corn), though, and I took a risk... I substituted with creamed corn. It was awesome! I added jalepenos and hot sauce to balance the sweetness of the corn. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States