Tex Mex Black Bean Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
My family loves this! I keep the black beans whole and use a can of diced tomatoes with green chilis (store brand rotel). Instead of picante sauce I substituted a 1/2 cup of salsa. Have used both canned and frozen corn with good results. Ingredients don't have to be exact-this is a very forgiving recipe. Perfect for a party or potluck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RIELLA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Just made this and HAD to leave a review! This is the BEST bean dip that I've ever had. My husband even loved it and he's usually a pretty picky eater. Followed the recipe exactly except I added a little more of the spices, used olive oil instead, and cooked half the onions and left the rest raw for a little more crunch (plus we love raw onions). It makes a lot but it is so hard to put down. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Made this for a little gathering-guests are dairy-free. Left cheese out and it's still delicious. Added a few drops of Frank's hot sauce which made it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Very tasty. Very good! I roll it up in taco sized flour tortillas to make mini burritos...about 30 of them...bake at 425, 7 min. each side. They get nice and crispy on the outside. I freeze some (already cooked), let thaw, and cook in toaster oven at 350, about 5 min. each side. Easy, super yummy, homemade convenience food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
This is absolutely fabulouse and people are crazy about it. This is now one of my treasure recipes and I have made it 4 times. I didn’t cook the ingredients. I used 3 cloves of garlic and 2 Tablespoons of lime juice. I used canned corn. Best made the day before so the flavors can meld.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Quick, easy and delicious. I followed the recipe except for the cheese (didn't have any and don't generally eat it), and it was exactly what I'd been hankering for. I served it topped with a bit of homemade salsa and blue corn tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
so easy and fast. I made one batch and it went so fast I ended up making another right after! Try it with a dollop of sour cream! OH and I only had lemon on hand so that's what I used! yummmmmy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHENA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
crazy good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Patrick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Mashing rather than pureeing the beans makes for a wonderful consistency
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I've made this bad boy about ten times. Not just the best black bean dip recipe - one of the best dip recipes you'll find for hosting a big game or party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States