Tex Mex Black Bean Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 2, 2007
I have made this dip about a dozen times and get rave reviews. It does not look too appetizing however, it tastes incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
This is a great recipe!! I add a cup of salsa (Jack's) instead of picante sauce. We also add a little hot sauce or canned jalapenos....HOT! I love it stuffed in a tortilla!! Great tasting, fast recipe. I recommend keeping the items on hand for a quick dip for guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
The fresh corn in this is great! I ended up using a Mexican cheese blend instead of the Monterey Jack, because that's all I had on hand (making tacos). By the way, instead of refried beans, this would be super fantastic on tostadas! Make sure to serve it warm! YUM YUM YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MA McBridges

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
This was AMAZING. It also made a fabulous enchilada filling. I adjusted the recipe a little. I had a giant 32oz can of beans, so I used that, an entire can of corn, and a jar of spicy organic black bean and corn salsa. I had some chipotle chili powder and that added a nice smoky flavor. I used one of those bags of 'Mexican Blend' cheeses and I added extra cheese, but it was delicious without the cheese. It also makes a really filling meal served over rice and it makes great quesadillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oberlin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
Yumm, I doubled the batch, served to 15 people and wish I made more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
Simple, but very near perfect. I added lemon juice instead of lime, 1/3 c red bell pepper and 1/4 c cuban pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yorklyn, Delaware, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
It was delicious! I did change it a bit though. I used purple onions instead. Also I added some ground coriander, ginger, red pepper flakes, and red cayenne pepper. I did not use picante sauce or tomatoes... instead I used my homemade salsa. Also... I sauteed the garlic, onions, and corn together and added a few serrano pepper slices. Instead of monterey jack cheese I used velveeta cheese. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
I doubled the beans and left out the cilantro (husband doesn't like) and this was the best we've ever had! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEGYEAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sewickley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Moon Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
Everyone loved this dip. Next time I would add a couple of jalapenos to increase the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
This is the best bean dip recipe I have found. Best if served and eaten while still warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baileyville, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States