Tex Mex Black Bean Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This was quick and easy family loved it I used a drop or two of hot sauce instead of Picante sauce, just Perfect with the new Artisian Taco's made with Black Beans! Thank you Best yet I have tried! Jeanne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Excellent bean dip, amenable to variations. I usually make it without the cheese and use it for pack lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Very, very good. My husband and I wolfed this down. I added a green salad and it was a perfect summer meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
This rocks. I didn't have any fresh (or frozen corn), though, and I took a risk... I substituted with creamed corn. It was awesome! I added jalepenos and hot sauce to balance the sweetness of the corn. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
A big hit with both kids and adults. To make it healthier, I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil, and I halved the cheese to 1/4 cup. The dip was just the right amount of creamy vs. chunky. To make it spicier, I added a dash of cayenne pepper and I used pepper jack cheese instead of Monterey Jack. The dip was even better the next day (more flavorful), so next time I think I'll make it a day in advance and keep it in the fridge overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Easy & delicious...truly a perfect recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
This was yummy and fast. I went to the cupboard to get some refried beans and found I was out. But black beans I had. So I made this up to go into tacos. It was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIANAYUM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
My 10 year old daughter made this today using rotelle tomotoes instead of chopped fresh. It was wonderful! This will definitely be a new family favorite!! LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States