Tex Mex Black Bean Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Great recipe! I didn't have a few of the ingredents, and it stii turned out awesome. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I've made this dip so many times now and it never disappoints! I absolutely love it. I always get compliments on it as well. I follow the recipe exact, however I never use the full amount of cheese. I find about 1/8 cup or less to be enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gillian P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Deep tex mex flavors. Went well w/ organic tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Pretty good and easy to make. I think I will put the cheese on top next time along with some extra cilantro...it sort of gets lost in the mix. Also think I will serve in a crock pot next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Easy and very delicious and adaptable. I made it as stated, except for the amount of cilantro because I'm not a fan. Loved the dip anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Delicious!! Very easy recipe to play around with. I added chicken broth and a little liquid smoke to simmer. I also used rotel for the tomatoes and then a 2nd can of beans. Also, pepper jack cheese. Spicy, but SO flavorful and great texture. FUN recipe! Get creative!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLIOOP109

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Good, but needed a bit of livening up. I would add a touch of salt, use a medium picante rather than mild and add a bit of the lime zest. Best served warm for sure, but easy to heat up gently in the microwave if needed. This is a versatile dip that also makes a great filling for tortillas or taco shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I made this on a whim for several friends who love Mexican food, and everyone loved it...I did too. Thanks for a great and healthy dip....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amistakenlady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
My husband and I made this twice and it always received great reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Yummy! Have used this occasionally for supper. All pantry ingredients, at least after I made some substitutions. Used canned tomatoes, salsa, frozen corn, and left off the cilantro (though I'm sure that would make it even better, I just don't usually have it on hand). Healthy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States