Tex Mex Black Bean Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Great recipe! I didn't have a few of the ingredents, and it stii turned out awesome. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I've made this dip so many times now and it never disappoints! I absolutely love it. I always get compliments on it as well. I follow the recipe exact, however I never use the full amount of cheese. I find about 1/8 cup or less to be enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gillian P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Deep tex mex flavors. Went well w/ organic tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Pretty good and easy to make. I think I will put the cheese on top next time along with some extra cilantro...it sort of gets lost in the mix. Also think I will serve in a crock pot next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Easy and very delicious and adaptable. I made it as stated, except for the amount of cilantro because I'm not a fan. Loved the dip anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Delicious!! Very easy recipe to play around with. I added chicken broth and a little liquid smoke to simmer. I also used rotel for the tomatoes and then a 2nd can of beans. Also, pepper jack cheese. Spicy, but SO flavorful and great texture. FUN recipe! Get creative!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLIOOP109

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Good, but needed a bit of livening up. I would add a touch of salt, use a medium picante rather than mild and add a bit of the lime zest. Best served warm for sure, but easy to heat up gently in the microwave if needed. This is a versatile dip that also makes a great filling for tortillas or taco shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I made this on a whim for several friends who love Mexican food, and everyone loved it...I did too. Thanks for a great and healthy dip....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amistakenlady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
My husband and I made this twice and it always received great reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Yummy! Have used this occasionally for supper. All pantry ingredients, at least after I made some substitutions. Used canned tomatoes, salsa, frozen corn, and left off the cilantro (though I'm sure that would make it even better, I just don't usually have it on hand). Healthy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States