Tex-Mex Beef and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Add more peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
I made this tonight for dinner. It was a SMASH hit! I couldn't find the Santa Fe blend, so I substituted a packet of taco seasoning and a block of cream cheese and just topped it with cheese-no chips or cilantro(we don't like cilantro). I have teen boys, so they ate this up fast! I served it with sour cream, salsa, and chips on the side along with green beans and a tossed salad. Husband even liked it and he normally doesn't like Mexican food. This will def go into my recipe box!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
It was good. The only complaint I have is whatever the meat and cheese mix didn't cover on the rice was dried up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyne Weir

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Made the recipe as is and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eddie
Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
The family loved this one. My daughter is not a big rice eater, but boy did she enjoy this dish. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Just made this recipe last night and it was great! I couldn't find the Santa Fe blend so I used the Savory Garlic and added chili powder and cumin like others recommended. I also used the packaged spanish rice instead and that worked well. Eliminated the corn due to our tastes and added an extra can of the Rotel, added extra crushed corn chips and baked uncovered, it was wonderful!! VERY easy to make on busy weeknight as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Wonderful! Healthy and economical. I used brown rice instead of white and increased the amount of shredded cheese. If you don't have the cooking cream, just warm up some cream cheese in the microwave for about 15 seconds and whip it with some chili powder and paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARMAL8513

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
I love the versatility of this recipe! This was very good! My husband had 3 helpings of dinner! I didn't find the fire roasted tomatoes so I used zesty jalepeno diced tomatoes and couldn't find the Santa Fe cooking creme, so I used the Philadelphia tomato and basil cooking creme instead. Drained the corn slightly, otherwise it would have been too soupy. To give the mexican kick, I followed anothers advice and added about 1/2 tsp of chili powder and a dash of cumin. Used crushed fritos rather than tortilla chips. Oh - and I used the whole bag of shredded cheese! This is a wonderful dish that makes a lot of food and is great for a quick meal. The cilantro was a nice touch as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Love this easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This was an excellent recipe; I didn't have everything on hand, but it was still a huge hit with my family when I made these changes: 1. Used regular diced tomatoes 2. Used homemade taco seasoning - 2 tbsp, add water for moisture (in place of Philadelphia cooking creme) 3. 1/2 cup onions, 1 cup mixed bell peppers, 1 cup corn 4. Layers: rice, cheese, meat & veggies, cheese, crushed corn flakes 5. Covered with aluminum foil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States