Tex-Mex Beef and Cheese Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
These were the Shhhh! I grew up in TX & wanted to put the hype to the test. I was very pleased as were all 6 daughters and wife! We have picky eaters and everyone loved these. I made too much sauce but it turns out it is perfect for a chili dog ! yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John_3_3_3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schertz, Texas, USA
Living In: Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Perfect Tex-Mex recipe! They closed our local Don Pablos restaurant and we haven't found another quite as good witht heir Tex-Mex food....now we can have it right iin our home! Thanks....very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkubitski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
My husband and I LOVED this recipe! He said it was better than my mother-in-law's version. Thanks:)-Tessa Garcia
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
Great basic recipe! Very forgiving in its general make-up. I cut the recipe in half and we still had two meals when served with Spanish rice and a green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
This recipe is so delicious! It was everything I was hoping it would be. I found the spices to be just perfect, and I like my food flavorful, not bland. This makes an awful lot of sauce, so the next time I make this I will use half and freeze the other half for another meal. Great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
These were pretty good, but they were missing something...I'll make them again, but I'll play around with the spices next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie D'oh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
I only had 1 pound of ground beef, and so was forced to cut the recipe in half, but there was still plenty of sauce. This got rave reviews at my house, and I will definately make it again. It takes a little extra time and effort to lightly fry the tortillas, but it is well worth it. Not only does it make them pliable, but it makes them taste freshly made - something that cannot be achieved with a quick microwave zap. And once you do it a few times you get very efficient. You just lay them out on paper towels and let them cool a bit before handling them. Thanks for a delicious and budget friendly recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rifle, Colorado, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
I added a whole tomato, half onion, jalepeno, and cilantro to the beef while cooking. Also added a bit of comino. I used cheddar and american cheese. Only gave it four stars because the gravy was a bit runny and the tortillas were crunchy on the bottom. Probably my fault. Overall, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly25252

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
I grew up in san antonio.. meaning I grew up with this tex-mex style enchilada.. I have searched for a recipe like this forever... I gave 4 stars only because I added a LOT more of the spices and more salt as well as a can of mild rotell to the meat & onions to the cheese.... the taste is spot on... I plan on making these again and again.. brought back some great memories,THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
I am from Texas but live in Tennessee. We miss the Tex-Mex food the most so thank you for this wonderful recipe. It brings Tex-Mex to us!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States