Terry's Favorite Easy Chicken Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
Very easy to make. Used less cream cheese, and added the phyllo as a top as other reviewers suggesterd. Very good and will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
this is extermely easy to make. i boiled 4 boneless, skinless chicken breasts. i used 8 oz cream cheese, the can of soup and 1/2 bag of mixed vegetables as suggested. however, i added 1 rib of cut celery, 1/2 onion, 1/2 can boiled potatoes (cut)and 1/4 c milk. this was enough to make 2 pies. do not add salt (it soup has enough) but freshly ground pepper is necessary. will make this easy recipe again. may experiment with rosemary, thyme and other spices next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
Excellent, as usual I read the reviews 1st and followed some suggestions. I used cream of mushroom soup and used 1/2 of the cream cheese. I wanted to use what was on hand so I diced an onion, 1/4 cup celery and leaves and sauted and also 1/2 cup of rehydrated mushrooms (Sam's Club carries Tone's dried), 1/4 cup diced sauted carrots and 1/2 cup fresh brocoli sauted. WOW---this is outstanding and I can see where it would be just fine as a company dish. I'm going to try cream of roasted garlic and potato soup next time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gracehatter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
I made this for the second time tonight and even though I made extra it was ALL gone! I changed the cream cheese / soup ratio to favor the soup a bit more. I used leftover chicken thigh meat and for the veggies I used carrots (fresh), peas (frozen), leftover boiled new potatoes, and chopped shallots. I only wish I had pre-sauteed the carrots and the shallots since they weren't quite as done as I would have liked. I also added pepper and ground savory (poultry seasoning would work as well) and the flavor was heavenly. This is going to be a staple in our house for many years to come. Thanks Terry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RivertownMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adair County, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
This recipe was heavenly...I scaled it to 40 servings and made it for a dinner I catered. I used phyllo dough on the top instead of pie crust and it was delicious. Everyone said it was by far the best chicken pie they had ever had. The filling was the best ever. Great find!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
What a great dish! My family loved this recipe. Based on another review, I cut the cream cheese down to 4oz. It was great! Next time I'll add an additional 1/2 can of cream of chicken soup to keep it creamy. Thanks for the excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
This is very nice and creamy - but not too thick. I did cut down the cream cheese a bit but only because I didn't have enough on hand. I'll try it with the full amount next time. I also added partially cooked potato chunks as another reviewer suggested. I doubled the recipe and it made 10 individual pies! Lots to keep on hand for cold winter evenings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
Very tasty, next time will try canned veggies. Cream cheese could be halfed but it was not too overbearing as it was. Premade piecrust worked excellant. Great way to use chicken leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2002
This was delicious! Thanks for posting this great recipe that ANYONE would love. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2002
i have a chicken pie recipe that i have used for years. but this recipe is way better. i like the taste of the cream cheese in it. and like you said my husband loved it !! thanks for sharing this awesome recipe !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States