Terry's Favorite Easy Chicken Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2005
I did follow the directions exactly as given but the filling turned out on the dry side and the flavor didn't appeal to my family, darn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
Really nice pie, I used cream cheese with garlic and herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woking, Surrey, England, U.K.
Living In: Ryde, Hampshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
Very yummy and satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
This is a good pie although my family found it a bit bland. Next time I will add onions, salt and pepper and maybe a touch of sharp cheddar. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niceville, Florida, USA
Living In: Bedford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
This is wonderful and very easy! It's great comfort food in the winterand it's one of my hubby's favorites. I make it all the time. The only thing I've changed is that I add some chopped onion. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
I used the butter flaky pie crust recipe (double the amount) for this pie in a 9 in springform pan, turned out really good. I also used all fresh veggies (celery, carrots, new potatoes, peas) and pre-cook them before adding chicken and soup, plus a dash of savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kowloon City, Kowloon Peninsula, Hong Kong
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2003
I used 1/2 can of cream of celery soup and 1/2 half can of cream of chicken soup along with some pimentos for color. I warmed the remaining soup (did not add water) and used to serve over the leftovers when reheating. I will definitely make this again...it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterville, Maine, USA
Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2003
Such an easy, quick and tasty pie. Id never made a pie before and was just crossing my fingers, but my guests LOVED it. I used short-crust pastry, my food processor to combine the cream cheese and soup and I baked in a glass pie-dish. SO TASTY!! This one is a new favourite for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2003
It wasn't the worst pie I've ever tasted but I wouldn't call it the best. The filling was very runny and if I had followed the recipe it would have been bland. Luckily I seasoned the chicken with seasoned salt, pepper, and poultry seasoning before I cooked it. The leftovers tasted better then the freshly cooked product. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
Very easy to make. Used less cream cheese, and added the phyllo as a top as other reviewers suggesterd. Very good and will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States