Terry's Favorite Easy Chicken Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
Very easy and soo yummy!! I did add some chopped onion and it gave it a nice flavor! Thanks for sharing and this one is another keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northglenn, Colorado, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2005
I did follow the directions exactly as given but the filling turned out on the dry side and the flavor didn't appeal to my family, darn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri Arrigoni

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
Really nice pie, I used cream cheese with garlic and herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woking, Surrey, England, U.K.
Living In: Ryde, Hampshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
Very yummy and satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
This is a good pie although my family found it a bit bland. Next time I will add onions, salt and pepper and maybe a touch of sharp cheddar. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niceville, Florida, USA
Living In: Bedford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
This is wonderful and very easy! It's great comfort food in the winterand it's one of my hubby's favorites. I make it all the time. The only thing I've changed is that I add some chopped onion. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
I used the butter flaky pie crust recipe (double the amount) for this pie in a 9 in springform pan, turned out really good. I also used all fresh veggies (celery, carrots, new potatoes, peas) and pre-cook them before adding chicken and soup, plus a dash of savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kowloon City, Kowloon Peninsula, Hong Kong
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2003
I used 1/2 can of cream of celery soup and 1/2 half can of cream of chicken soup along with some pimentos for color. I warmed the remaining soup (did not add water) and used to serve over the leftovers when reheating. I will definitely make this again...it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterville, Maine, USA
Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2003
Such an easy, quick and tasty pie. Id never made a pie before and was just crossing my fingers, but my guests LOVED it. I used short-crust pastry, my food processor to combine the cream cheese and soup and I baked in a glass pie-dish. SO TASTY!! This one is a new favourite for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2003
It wasn't the worst pie I've ever tasted but I wouldn't call it the best. The filling was very runny and if I had followed the recipe it would have been bland. Luckily I seasoned the chicken with seasoned salt, pepper, and poultry seasoning before I cooked it. The leftovers tasted better then the freshly cooked product. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States