Terry's Favorite Easy Chicken Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
This is really good!! I used deep dish pie shells (dont think I was supposed to), so it seemed there was room for more filling. Think next time I might try adding some onions - it could use a little more flavor. Might also try adding more than just half the bag of veggies (to make it a little healthier).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNJENN43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
This chicken pie is awesome. I have a picky picky hubby who always says, "Hmm. It's ok." to almost everything I make. He likes this so much that he wants to me to make another pie for him and his buddies at work. Good thing it's super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
Just made this for dinner tonight. It is sooo much easier than my usual chicken pie. I used a whole wheat crust, and everyone loved it. I can tell this will be a staple, with lots of room for variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
oh my! This was delicious. I added minced onion, pepper and adobe seasoning to the mixture. Wonderful. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Berlin, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
This was delicious! I changed things up a bit though. I boiled the chicken and shredded it. I substituted canned carrots and frozen corn instead of frozen veggies and also added some thawed hashbrown potatos (the cubed kind). Next time I will cook the hashbrowns before adding them. I also used cream of chicken soup with herbs instead of regular cream of chicken. I had more veggies and meat than the recipe called for, but it made for a very thick, hearty pie. I'll make again and experiment with some more seasonings. The cream cheese made the flavor delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
This is the first recipe that I have rated. This was so simple to make and DELICIOUS!! I will definitely make it again. I used Veg-All canned vegetables and it worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
This is perfect meal for a cool fall day. I've been using this recipe for at least a year now and I don't think there's a better pot pie to be had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2005
This was really great! My oldest son even liked it and he is pretty picky, he gobbled it up, veggies and all! Oh, I used the lower fat cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint James, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maricopa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2005
This has become a favorite in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
This pie was delicious, and so easy to make. I just added a little bit of cracked pepper to add to the flavour. For a pie-cooking-novice like myself, this was definitely the perfect recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States