Terry's Favorite Easy Chicken Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
This recipe was heavenly...I scaled it to 40 servings and made it for a dinner I catered. I used phyllo dough on the top instead of pie crust and it was delicious. Everyone said it was by far the best chicken pie they had ever had. The filling was the best ever. Great find!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2000
I added cubed, cooked yukon gold potatoes, and some sauteed carrots and squash. YUM!!! This is such a comforting dish--perfect after a hard day at work! Makes for an awesome reheat, too! It is almost better as leftovers, so that the filling can solidify a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSBEE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2001
This recipe is totally delicious. It's a hit. My family and friends just totally love it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2002
My whole family loved this recipe. I made my own crust and I added chopped broccoli for the vegetable. It had an awesome flavor. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2002
This pie is awesome tasting. It's so easy to prepare. My family couldn't get enough of it! This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
We loved this recipe. I did not use frozen veggies though. i cooked up some fresh chooped carrots and potatoes instead. next time i will try peas or brocolli as well. i also added seasonings to the mix. i made my own pie crust but for ease you could use the refrigerated kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2002
i have a chicken pie recipe that i have used for years. but this recipe is way better. i like the taste of the cream cheese in it. and like you said my husband loved it !! thanks for sharing this awesome recipe !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2002
This was delicious! Thanks for posting this great recipe that ANYONE would love. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
This is very nice and creamy - but not too thick. I did cut down the cream cheese a bit but only because I didn't have enough on hand. I'll try it with the full amount next time. I also added partially cooked potato chunks as another reviewer suggested. I doubled the recipe and it made 10 individual pies! Lots to keep on hand for cold winter evenings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
What a great dish! My family loved this recipe. Based on another review, I cut the cream cheese down to 4oz. It was great! Next time I'll add an additional 1/2 can of cream of chicken soup to keep it creamy. Thanks for the excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States