Terry's Favorite Easy Chicken Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
BIG hit with adults and kids. I left out the veggies, and served some on the side. VERY creamy. Thanks for the great recipe! I know this will be a favorite from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
Everyone loved it!! Leftovers were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2007
Really, really, really good!! The cream cheese adds a bit of a different taste that is absolutely yummy!!! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
This recipe is so basic and delicious. My family adores it, especially with the frozen pie crust. My only recommendation is to make sure you season your chicken well and possibly add a bit of seasoning you love to the cream cheese mix. Otherwise, it can be a bit bland. I think the suggestion to cut the cream chese is crazy - this is what makes this dish creamy and better than the same old pot pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
PERFECT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
OMG! Yummie!!! This was so easy and so good. I did listen to past reviews about cutting the cream chez to 4oz., then I sauteed garlic, onions and potatoes. Mixed it all together and sprinkled savory seasoning, garlic, onion powder, lots of pepper and mix and then pour into my prebaked regular pie crust. I then flipped over my second thawed out pie crust on top and made some slits on the top and baked I don't like dark crust so i covered my edges with tin foil. Tip; cook in the regular pan the crust come in and place a lined cookie sheet with tin foil underneath then place pie in center of foiled pan and bring foil up around the edges for perfect crust and no clean up or extra dishes Hip Hip Hooray!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orland Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
This was pretty good, but even better leftover. After reading the ingredients, my preference would be that chicken pot pie should have onion in it. Also, next time I'll put the whole 16-ounce bag of mixed vegetable in the pie. When I cooked some onion in some margarine, I added the already-thawed vegetables and cooked them until hot; then I added the cream cheese/chicken soup mixture to the veggies, the chicken, and added salt and pepper. Then, I put all of it in the pie shell. I have always had a hard time handling the second pie shell that goes on top; mine wants to crack. It doesn't affect the taste--just not as pretty as it should be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
Great yaste and easy to make! My husand loes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chateauguay, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Caledon, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
this was my second attempt at baking. it turned out fantastic, the whole family loved it, made it for my dad for dinner. we couldn't stop eating it, and im baking another 2 more! one for my mom's church gathering and another for my dad to bring to work. (i'm 16 and a klutz in the kitchen, which goes to show how easy this recipe is to have turned out so good)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
This is really good!! I used deep dish pie shells (dont think I was supposed to), so it seemed there was room for more filling. Think next time I might try adding some onions - it could use a little more flavor. Might also try adding more than just half the bag of veggies (to make it a little healthier).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNJENN43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States