Terry's Favorite Easy Chicken Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Thanks for the recipe my husband has just finished it and really enjoyed it, and he knows pie - we call him the pieman ha ha ha, I added some chicken seasoning whilst cooking the diced chicken and he said this was a lovely added taste and I also added onion and a few mushrooms to the usual mixed veg. Thats the great thing about this recipe you can just add whatever you have handy, as this was the first time I have ever tried to make a pie I'm well pleased with the result and am looking forward to making more pies and more recipes from this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
We all loved it. I added the whole 16 oz bag of vegtables, 1/2 sauteed onion & black pepper but it really does need more spices to be absolutely great. Next time I'll use 1 whole onion, some sage or thyme
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Oh My Gosh! So good. I was amazed at how simple this was. This pie tasted like a lot of love and care was put into it but really, it was just a lot of pre-made items.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by renstone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Absolutely delicious. So easy. Cut cream cheese in half. Added 1/2 tsp each of sage, thyme, a cup of fresh sliced crimini mushrooms and a couple pinches of salt and black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
couldnt be any easier to make. It was very rich and delicious. Different from your typical chicken & gravy pot pie, but still very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna Bailey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Absolutely good and easy to make. I made this for dinner tonite, and the kids loved it. Vegitables and all. I used 1 can of cream of Mushroom soup instead of the cream of chicken, and it turned out great! This is a good, inexpensive dish! I am definitately added it to my dinner cycle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Young Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Tried this recipe for the first time tonight. I loved it and so did my boyfriend. He actually said that I will have to make this again real soon. Very creamy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
I must say, this is the same recipe I have used for over 15 years. I didn't know anyone else used cream cheese! The only difference I add to mine is a dash of poultry seasoning and I do not put crust on the bottom, only because it ends up soggy. I place mine in a glass caserole dish and place premade pie crust on the top. I usually make some biscuits and serve the biscuits for those who want more bread. THIS IS TRULY THE BEST Chicken pot pie and the easiest one to make also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSHELLZ2U

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chester, Virginia, USA
Photo by AlaskaMama
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
Excellent! Definite comfort food. Here are the changes I made. I marinated my chicken in buttermilk, then sauteed and cubed. I used 1 can of condensed chicken and mushroom soup, added 1/3 cup of buttermilk to the mixture. I only had fresh carrots on hand so I cut and boiled them and added frozen peas. I used the entire 8 oz of cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlaskaMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
I was pleased with this recipe, having grown up eating homemade, store-bought and restaurant pot pies, this one was a real contender for the top spot. I prepared mine using deep dish pie crusts and was able to utilize the full 16oz of frozen veggies. I also added about 2 Tbs of dry sherry and 1/2 of a large onion to the recipe. I should also note that I used left over chicken from the "Savory Roasted Chicken" recipe posted on this site. Using plain chicken would have required salt and pepper, and possibly other seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Ramon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States